To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1996 INFINITI G

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 78 Ratings for the 1992 - 1996 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

A Quality Package

By on Saturday, September 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"An excellent vehicle in every way, Styling looks surprisngly good for an 11 year old car and performance is still very strong. Manual gearbox is recommended for this model as it improves all facets of performance and driveability"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Ol' Faithful died :(

By on Friday, August 24, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"I had it for 9yrs...It ran for 216,000 miles strong...transmission gave out, I don't think it worth repairing. I will miss Ol' Faithful!!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, May 25, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, May 2, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, August 8, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"my first car and loved it until the day i sold it. took me in style from east to west coast without moaning. very reliable until its old age, but always stylish, clean look. Unique too."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best car ever

By on Saturday, April 18, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Original owner. Amazingly reliable. 133K miles and nothing major. Starter and motor mounts."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car!

By on Sunday, March 29, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought mine with around 100K on it for $2200 and now have about 120K, Had to fix a few items that prev owner neglected but after that, it has been bullet proof. I put flipdown cuoholders in it and a sunroof deflector, this will take you anywhere. Tach gauge goes crazy(common), otherwise no issues. Fun to drive and handles great. More interesting to own than a Corolla or Civic!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Almost Flawless

By on Tuesday, February 10, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"had my car over 13 years... no unusual major repairs! nearing 140,000 and still runs almost new!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good auto, great value!

By on Sunday, January 18, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great vehicle! I have owned a 92 and 94, the 92 was a 5 speed stick and the 94 was an automatic. Both got great gas mileage, good performance, comfortable and reliable. Engine runs well; both gave us over 175,000 miles of good service."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love this car

By on Sunday, November 23, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Car is reliable, provides great visibility, and gets decent gas mileage. But the greatest feature is its handling. If you like a sports car feel with the convenience of a 4 door sedan, this car is for you."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Its awesome

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I got this car with 165,000 miles and since then i have put on 20,000 and some change. Their has been only minor problems that i would blame on myself such as stereo system blew alternator. Also an unqualified mechanic made a mistake before i bought it. This caused for the starter to go out. Other than that it has started through winter and summer with no problems at all. I would highly recommend this vehicle to anyone. It is also very hard to get rid of when i am in the process of getting a new vehicle just knowing that it is that good of a vehicle."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, November 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great college car

By on Monday, October 6, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"I got this car from a guy to make it the last few years of college, and it made it and was awesome up until some broad rear ended me. I had to replace a air intake for the engine, and it needed some muffler work, but through two cold Minnesota winters it started faithfully. It did pretty well in my small college town and Minneapolis. If you find this car for a good price and it's anything like mine, you neednt worry about it falling apart on you."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Extremely Reliable, very comfortable long-miler

By on Monday, August 11, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I purchased my 1996 G20 used in 2000 from the original owner, who drove it about 120,000 miles. Since then, I've put another 125,000 miles on it, and have found the car to be the most reliable I've ever owned. My expenses so far have been limited to wear-and-tear items - the clutch was replaced at 170,000, and the oxygen, VSS, and knock sensors have all been replaced as they failed. A CV joint was replaced after I took the car camping and hit a large pothole. I also had the water pump replaced at 210,000 miles. Mechanically, the engine is very tight and sound. The front main seal weeps a few drops of oil per week, but so far hasn't justified the cost or trouble of replacing it. The car is not my everyday driver anymore, but it extremely comfortable for long trips and as an occasional grocery-getter. The leather and paint have far exceeded my expectations, and I could hardly be more happy with a car as I have been with this Infiniti product."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

VERY good car

By on Sunday, June 8, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this car for my daughter.....it had 123k miles on it but for 3400 it was totally worth it! It now has 145k miles and is running like when we first bought it.....very pleased with the way it drives and its fuel economy....the only thing wrong is that the RPM meter is going crazy and when you turn the car on or the press the gas...it says its going 4-7 rpms but its not....i think it needs to be calibrated or something. Anyway, i love it...for sure would recommend it!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Awesome car

By on Tuesday, April 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this car used a few years ago, and it now has over 170,000 miles on it and it is still going strong! I have had to replace 2 fuel injectors, which was pricey, but haven't had problems since. This car is well built, and will keep going strong for a while!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

190K and still good for track days

By on Thursday, January 17, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've owned this vehicle since about 90K miles. I recently let a friend borrow it for a weekend and he was amazed at the power and handling, especially for the car's age. I've only added sport suspension and a k & n filter and I can hold my own on track days with brand new cars with twice as many cylinders. I've only needed to replace the clutch and a motor mount back around 50k miles ago. I plan to keep this car for a long time to come."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, January 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, November 6, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

decent value

By on Thursday, October 11, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I've had this car about 3 and 1/2 years. got it at 140000 and it now has 185000. it holds up.. however I've had to replace starter, fuel pump, and repair some major rust damage on the roof. Also I've had to replace a few cosmetic interior pieces that I picked up from the junk yard. Overall its good but I think that it was a little abused when I got it. considering the neglect of maintenance, It is running well. I will have to replace either the clutch or something in the tranny soon, I haven't decided but it is making noises when I shift. Tends to have electrical problems where some dashboard and interior lights short out sometimes(nothing major) and some of the window switches have stopped working. The engine is awesome. the spark plugs are clean every time I change the oil. However, it does hesitate too much when the A/C is on. My only complaint comfort wise is cup holders should have been part of the interior design"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very Dependable

By on Thursday, October 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Good gas. Reliable daily driver. Smart investment."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, September 25, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, September 20, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Dependable comfortabl and efficient

By on Thursday, September 20, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Good summer car - absolutly never take it into any snow - drives itself then. Good fuel economy and is one of the least maintenance cars ever owned. Dealer location was our only problem - 90 Miles"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, September 7, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching INFINITI G near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.