Go

2004 Hyundai XG350

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 253 Ratings for the 2002 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next

good value, reliable,

By on Wednesday, August 8, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"Owned a 2004 since 2004, found it to be reliable, but when it did have to go into the garage, it took a while for the service reps to localize and repair the problem as identified by the computer. great gas mileage, fantastic confort on long trips, but noticed some wind sound above 85 MPH. would cruise at 80-90 all day long."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

I love my car

By on Wednesday, August 24, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 139,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxury class for a middle class price"

Cons: "every one wants to drive in your car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has got me through so much. Its never let me down, even though I drove it alot. Kept up on oil changes and anything else I needed. Alot of comfort for a luxury class at a middle class price. the exterior of it is very nice looking. The interior was comprehensivily equipped.Having the leather seats was easy to keep up, even with kids.sound system was great. moonroof was awsome living in california, seat warmers in the winter so nice.I just l love this car."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

The 4th XG350 I've owned......

By on Tuesday, June 16, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I originaly bought my 2002 XG350L and ran up 90k miles. Traded in for the 03 then an 04 but the base model. Boy, I quickly learned how much I missed the heated seats in the winter, the sunroof in warmer weather, the small bells and whistles like memory seats, self tilting mirrors which lowers as you back the car up to see the curb (who thinks of this stuff). I just traded in my 04 base which had 59,000 miles on it for a "steal" with only 34ki miles on it, to get an 2005 L model with all the extras I missed. An added bonus was an auto start after market which the dealer didn't even tout as an option! All in all, its the last model year made and will have to really take care of this one.... Cause I cannot afford a new Genesis right now. I would highly recommend this car to anyone. PS.... I too have found the gas pedal to be a bit tricky and have accelerated from a stand still quickly at times. Other than that ...its a peach!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

xg350problems

By on Tuesday, January 6, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"We have had this car for six plus years, at 85000 miles , several things started going wrong, but all and all it is a nice car, but I dont think I would buy one again, I had a cheep chevy and went 180000 with out problems, this car was twice the price, we are not sure what to buy next"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Hyundai x2

By on Sunday, August 3, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have a 2002 XG350 and a 2004 XG350L so I obviously love my Hyundai. It performs VERY well and looks GOOD with or without me! I'm frequently questioned about what make it is and how I rate it. I LUV IT!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai XG350 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.