To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2012 Hyundai Tucson

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 144 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 29 | Next

Base Model is Great Value

By on Thursday, November 6, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great value. Easy to park. Versitile. Good on gas."

Cons: "Seats are a bit stiff, hard plastic interior."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We tend to buy new, base models. We are not interested in frills, leather, or tonnes of expensive options. The Tucson was not even on our radar when we started searching. We were surprised that the base model (GL) was so well equipped. We were going to buy the manual version, but due an invoice price sale, found that the automatic was the better value. We read many reviews leading up to our purchase, but generally found that the “flaws” pointed out about the Tucson were relatively minor when you consider the price difference between it and other makes. For example, reviews noted that the back seats were “cramped”. But, as a tall family, we have not found that to be the case at all. Our kids have plenty of room."

44 people out of 70 found this review helpful

GREAT CAR

By on Thursday, September 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "gas mileage . style"

Cons: "some road surfaces can be a little noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We purchased this Hyundai certified 2011 tucson with 21k miles on it. It has been a great car. Gas mileage is 25mpg.For an AWD thats pretty good.Its been very dependable and looks great.We get many compliments on it. It could be a bit more quite on some road surfaces.I would purchase ths vehicle again!"

10 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Great cost benefit ratio

By on Saturday, September 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Cost benefit, reliable"

Cons: "Weak air conditioning, driver's seat uncomfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Surprisingly good cost benefit ratio car. 60;000 miles without major expenses; only the regular maintenance like oil, gas, tires, breake."

17 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Nice

By on Monday, May 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, hands free phone, tech hook ups"

Cons: "Bluetooth failure, rough uncomfy ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is the first SUV I've owned. For the most part I love it. We bought it in September and after one horrific winter it goes pretty well in the snow. We love the dual temperature settings as I'm a freeze baby and my husband is my portable personal space heater. The gas mileage...AMAZING! It has an eco mode which we drive in most of the time. I can get to work and back one a tank of gas for about a week and a half. We get around 34 mpg but have gotten a little higher. Now, my complaints. The Bluetooth works pretty well once it connects. However, sometimes getting it to actually dial via voice command is very, very frustrating. I listen to audiobooks at work and I love that it has a port that I can connect my iPad to in order to continue listening. Also, the ride is not very comfy. The driver side has a lever that give the seat some extra lower back support. The passenger seat does not. I expected it for an SUV, but the ride is rough. The ride while sitting in the back seat is even rougher. I don't know that I'd want to ride in it for a long trip."

18 people out of 30 found this review helpful

This car has the worse shocks. reported to dealer

By on Monday, November 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,500

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "THE ALL WHEEL DRIVE WAS GREAT"

Cons: "THEY NEED BETTER SHOCKS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"As I reporded to the dealer which was a waste of time , They did nothing, I will never buy this kind of car again. (TUCSON)"

12 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 29 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Tucson near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.