To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2011 Hyundai Tucson

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 144 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next

An excellent vehicle. Would buy again in a heartbe

By on Tuesday, October 4, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Not only has the car run excellently and performed better than our expectations the warrantee and service have been equally as good. My wife has loved the car especially as it sits a little higher than regular cars and it is easy for her to park and maneuver."

14 people out of 14 found this review helpful

excellant value, front seats very comfortable

By on Tuesday, December 6, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great price, head room, comfort, exterior design"

Cons: "Rear seat comfort and elect. outlets"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"rear seats are a little too rigid for me. Excellent storage storage for rear area. Plenty of head room. Amazingly the acceleration on steep hills is very good. I also have a 2014 Toyota Sienna (V6) and the pick up speed in traffic and hills climbing is almost comparable in the Tucson (4)cylinder. Probably the best deal their is for a small SUV and so far it has been completely reliable. Lots of complements on the exterior looks and the red color is probably the best of any manufacturer."

13 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Easy to get around

By on Friday, May 27, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I wanted this car because it was smaller than an SUV and very easy to maneuver. I have leather interior and it looks sharp. Haven't had a days trouble and I bought it new. The only complaint is since it is smaller the person riding in the back seat feels more bumps because the seats sit near the wheels. I do love this car!"

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle!

By on Monday, April 2, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "my three year old can kick the back of the seat."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great vehicle, great gas mileage! Same size as my civic, but in an suv with similiar gas mileage."

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

I am happy w/ how much I got at this price point

By on Sunday, November 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Actually gets better MPG than stated"

Cons: "Not enough cup holders/cubbies"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a good car for teens and people who may have mobility issues as the seat is very adjustable, it has light doors, bluetooth and is easy to get into."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

ive owned 4 this is the best one yet

By on Friday, October 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great gas mileage,handling,size,many features"

Cons: "ride could be less stiff"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the best suv value on the market"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

best car I ever owned

By on Sunday, December 4, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "price,quality"

Cons: "no off switch on light in cargo hold"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is the best car I have ever owned"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great gas milage for crossover

By on Sunday, February 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We like this crossover alot, great gas milage,sleek modern look, drives good"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best value

By on Thursday, December 1, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, a lot of features, quiet and STYLE"

Cons: "Nothing but small cargo space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my first time owning a Hyundai and I absolutely love this vehicle."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very good small SUV.

By on Friday, August 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Warranty, mileage, styling, bluetooth hands free wireless for cellphone."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"To those who say they get poor mileage, my Tucson (GLS with AWD) easily gets 26MPG overall average. City driving average 22-23MPG. On long stretches of highway driving 29MPG is common. Winter driving is somewhat lower 23-24MPG overall average. If you have a "lead" foot then your mileage will suffer. Really have no complaints other than the somewhat small gas tank (~14gals) about this vehicle. Have over 17000 miles and not a problem. There is enough power to pass when I need it. The seats are comfortable, the voice activated NAV control is easy to use. You do have to train it with your voice. The six speed auto is very smooth both on up-shifts and down-shifts. The main points for buying this vehicle were AWD, styling, build quality, mileage and the great warranty!"

78 people out of 79 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Tucson near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.