To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2010 Hyundai Tucson

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 144 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 15 | Next

not my favorite

By on Thursday, January 1, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "price was ok. very good on gas"

Cons: "vents hard to adjust fan squeals seats not comfy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"very cheaply made, little things started falling apart early on, rattles and squeaks early on compared to previous vehicle that didn't start showing signs of age till it hit 100,000miles. had 2 recalls,Had planned on this being my last car purchase but after 3 years am looking for something else"

28 people out of 41 found this review helpful

Bad Quality

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
3/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have this car for about 18 months. It starts giving me troubles. First, I had problem to switch back from D to P after driving. Then, the Check Engine light is on. It is only 18 months old?! In addition, it's not so quite in the car while you drive. So, you have to speak loudly to let others hear you. It makes you very tired after a long way driving. My 12 years old Odyssey is even much more quite than the NEW Tucson! This is my first and the LAST Hyundai."

30 people out of 45 found this review helpful

Sensor Problem

By on Saturday, June 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,300

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good gas mileage"

Cons: "No A/C vents in the back"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have owned 2011 Hyundai Tucson for 3 years. Recently when my car hit 28,000 miles the Down hill assistance sensor and cruise control sensor come on at the same time. Then the car will not let me park once the sensor comes on and gets stuck in neutral its done this about 5 times. I'm going to take it to the dealer Monday, but wondered if anyone else had a similar problem?? I have also pressed the down hill assistance to turn it off but nothing helps."

12 people out of 18 found this review helpful

good car at good value

By on Monday, October 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,600

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good price, nimble, economical, nice looks"

Cons: "some interior noise; quirky on its feet;"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I am pushing 70 and grew up working in my Dad's service station so I have been picky about quality and ride. Our 2010 Tucson has served us well as a daily work car for my wife and short distance weekend trips., Good(not great)quality inside and out. Drawbacks: too light on its feet. Didn't compare to highway ride of our Pilot or Tribeca. Doesn't soak up all bumps and allows some road noise in cabin due to limited insulation to keep weight down and fuel mileage up. Minor electrical problems. All resolved under warranty. Ride significantly improved with change to Michelins. Overall good value but I want to move to something with better road comfort."

10 people out of 15 found this review helpful

I love the Tucson.

By on Sunday, March 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to Drive"

Cons: "None that i have on the Tucson"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I like to take my Tucson on trips"

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Tuesday, June 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good all over"

Cons: "could get better milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"would buy again"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great car!

By on Saturday, November 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Looks fantastic"

Cons: "Gear changing a little loud"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this car. Bought the beautiful light green GLS. The exterior and interior looks very sleek and expensive. The only thing that is not great is I can hear the gear changing which is louder than my previous 2008 Tuscon Ltd. The 2008 was a 6 cyl and this is a 4 cyl, so the engine does make a difference. Very reasonably priced for what you get."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

love this car! great value!

By on Monday, March 14, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The value of this vehicle is impressive. I compared a lot of similar small suvs and crossovers and this beat them all out. No other competitor had anything to offer with comparable features for this price. I was always skeptical of hyundai...but now i'm a BIG FAN!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Nice little SUV

By on Monday, September 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I really like this vehicle, lots of features for the price range. Drives nice, not too big, not too small. Good sound system. Handles well in foul weather conditions. Would have given tens across the board except for a few minor missing features: Would prefer the seat adjustment and side mirrors to have 'memory'. The back hatch could be easier to open and close. There is only one small light in the back storage area which doesn't provide enough light, particularly if items are on that side of the compartment. Gas mileage could be better, but I understand the AWD cuts into it. AC is slow to cool when very hot. All that said, it's a got a lot going for it considering the price. I enjoy driving it and is great for trips to the beach or long weekends away."

25 people out of 38 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever owned and I'm 70 years old.

By on Wednesday, November 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value and you can't beat the ext warranty."

Cons: "Towing capacity."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The workmanship is fantastic. Fuel economy averages around 27mpg in ECONOMY mode (I've never used the REGULAR mode.). I bought this model because I did not want the sunroof, leather seats or navigation system. It is our "Sunday Driver" as we also own an older Chevy Cobalt that we use as a "Daily Driver"."

16 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 15 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Tucson near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.