Go

2010 Hyundai Tucson

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 144 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 | Next

I love this car!

By on Friday, February 26, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Safe, affordable, great warranty, fun to drive"

Cons: "bad tires, need to rely on mirrors to see well"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been a wonderful car for me. I haven't had any major mechanical problems in the 5 years that I have owned it and I've put approx 77,000 miles on it. The warranty can't be beat! I'm out of warranty now, but it was nice to know that anything that did go wrong with it would be repaired free of charge by Hyundai. I did not like the original tires and was glad when they wore out enough to replace them. I appreciate the acceleration and the handling. There are some blind spots, but those are easily overcome by using your mirrors properly. My car was in an accident last week. Some yahoo in a giant Ford F150 turned right into the car. The car was totaled but I walked away without even a tight back/neck. I am so grateful! I am looking for a used Tucson to replace the one that just got smashed. I love the car that much!"

23 people out of 32 found this review helpful

Great vehicle

By on Tuesday, October 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "See above comments"

Cons: "There are no "cons""

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just buy the Hyundai Tucson. We purchased a Limited loaded with all options including nav system. Besy price ever on new car fully equipped."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Not the best if you value reliability

By on Friday, October 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Looks Nice"

Cons: "Not Reliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I have now had my 2011 Tuscon for 14 months. It has 14,000 miles and I am not happy with it's reliability. I love the looks of the car and the fact that you can get things like navigation for such a low cost, but it has had so many problems that I am currently looking at trading in for a different brand. I have literally taken this car in for repairs every other month. This week I even had to take it in twice in a row due to the brake light switch malfunction and the transmission range malfunction. The brake light switch has broken on me once before and the service department admitted to having issues with both of the above problems. I know it looks nice and seems like a good deal, but I do not recommend this vehicle at all!"

12 people out of 17 found this review helpful

can't wait to get rid of it

By on Sunday, August 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"have to agree with the man who said worst seats, totally uncomfortable right leg goes numb on long drives, back hurts tried using a pillow helped minimally.lots of blind spots especially to right side. good mpg's noisy."

12 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Get a Rogue

By on Sunday, January 9, 2011

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"We read that the Tuscon was such a good deal and drove it first. The handling was spongy and road noise was horrible. We then drove and purchased a Rogue by Nissan. More power, less road noise and much beter handling. Price very similar. Make sure you drive a Rogue before you purchase a Tuscon!"

14 people out of 20 found this review helpful

not my favorite

By on Thursday, January 1, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "price was ok. very good on gas"

Cons: "vents hard to adjust fan squeals seats not comfy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"very cheaply made, little things started falling apart early on, rattles and squeaks early on compared to previous vehicle that didn't start showing signs of age till it hit 100,000miles. had 2 recalls,Had planned on this being my last car purchase but after 3 years am looking for something else"

28 people out of 41 found this review helpful

Bad Quality

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
3/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have this car for about 18 months. It starts giving me troubles. First, I had problem to switch back from D to P after driving. Then, the Check Engine light is on. It is only 18 months old?! In addition, it's not so quite in the car while you drive. So, you have to speak loudly to let others hear you. It makes you very tired after a long way driving. My 12 years old Odyssey is even much more quite than the NEW Tucson! This is my first and the LAST Hyundai."

30 people out of 45 found this review helpful

Sensor Problem

By on Saturday, June 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,300

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good gas mileage"

Cons: "No A/C vents in the back"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have owned 2011 Hyundai Tucson for 3 years. Recently when my car hit 28,000 miles the Down hill assistance sensor and cruise control sensor come on at the same time. Then the car will not let me park once the sensor comes on and gets stuck in neutral its done this about 5 times. I'm going to take it to the dealer Monday, but wondered if anyone else had a similar problem?? I have also pressed the down hill assistance to turn it off but nothing helps."

12 people out of 18 found this review helpful

good car at good value

By on Monday, October 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,600

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good price, nimble, economical, nice looks"

Cons: "some interior noise; quirky on its feet;"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I am pushing 70 and grew up working in my Dad's service station so I have been picky about quality and ride. Our 2010 Tucson has served us well as a daily work car for my wife and short distance weekend trips., Good(not great)quality inside and out. Drawbacks: too light on its feet. Didn't compare to highway ride of our Pilot or Tribeca. Doesn't soak up all bumps and allows some road noise in cabin due to limited insulation to keep weight down and fuel mileage up. Minor electrical problems. All resolved under warranty. Ride significantly improved with change to Michelins. Overall good value but I want to move to something with better road comfort."

10 people out of 15 found this review helpful

I love the Tucson.

By on Sunday, March 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to Drive"

Cons: "None that i have on the Tucson"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I like to take my Tucson on trips"

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Tuesday, June 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good all over"

Cons: "could get better milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"would buy again"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great car!

By on Saturday, November 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Looks fantastic"

Cons: "Gear changing a little loud"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this car. Bought the beautiful light green GLS. The exterior and interior looks very sleek and expensive. The only thing that is not great is I can hear the gear changing which is louder than my previous 2008 Tuscon Ltd. The 2008 was a 6 cyl and this is a 4 cyl, so the engine does make a difference. Very reasonably priced for what you get."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

love this car! great value!

By on Monday, March 14, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The value of this vehicle is impressive. I compared a lot of similar small suvs and crossovers and this beat them all out. No other competitor had anything to offer with comparable features for this price. I was always skeptical of hyundai...but now i'm a BIG FAN!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Nice little SUV

By on Monday, September 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I really like this vehicle, lots of features for the price range. Drives nice, not too big, not too small. Good sound system. Handles well in foul weather conditions. Would have given tens across the board except for a few minor missing features: Would prefer the seat adjustment and side mirrors to have 'memory'. The back hatch could be easier to open and close. There is only one small light in the back storage area which doesn't provide enough light, particularly if items are on that side of the compartment. Gas mileage could be better, but I understand the AWD cuts into it. AC is slow to cool when very hot. All that said, it's a got a lot going for it considering the price. I enjoy driving it and is great for trips to the beach or long weekends away."

25 people out of 38 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever owned and I'm 70 years old.

By on Wednesday, November 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value and you can't beat the ext warranty."

Cons: "Towing capacity."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The workmanship is fantastic. Fuel economy averages around 27mpg in ECONOMY mode (I've never used the REGULAR mode.). I bought this model because I did not want the sunroof, leather seats or navigation system. It is our "Sunday Driver" as we also own an older Chevy Cobalt that we use as a "Daily Driver"."

16 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Unhappy would not recommend

By on Friday, July 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,100

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
3/10

Cons: "very poor value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Very noisy, poor ride, no auto release/close on tailgate gas tank too small, very limited distance per tank of gas manual slide to show moon roof"

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

great car!

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,500

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "no engine upgrade.hard plastics inside"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"the tucson is a good car.when i went to the dealership,the were surprisingly rude to me.the car looks nice but it's nothing compared to kia's sportage.the interior design is clean but it's not going to raise any eyebrows.power is good but i wish it had an engine upgrade like the sportage.all in all, a great car."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

better than expected for 4cin.;mileage not as adve

By on Tuesday, February 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive; 4wd good; mileage not as advertised;"

Cons: "driver seat belt; driver side entrance too small-m"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"handles well, driver seat belt difficult; must duck to enter driver/s side for big person"

12 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Looking to Trade ASAP

By on Sunday, August 7, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Dual sunroof is a neat idea and the backseat legroom is good."

Cons: "terrible fuel mileage, no towing capacity and can't get out of its own way when accelerating."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I have a 2011 Limited AWD with the Sun roof and Navigation package. 3 weeks after we took delivery it spent 10 days in the shop getting the intake manifold replaced. After the first road trip we found that the underside plastics were missing and had to be replaced. We get roughly 21.5 mpg around town and about 20.7 on the highway with the cruise set at 77. I was told that it would tow up to 1500 lbs. Around town it will but not on the highway.I am very dissapointed in the vehicle and am looking to get rid of it asap. I would not recommend it to anyone."

12 people out of 19 found this review helpful

I have had an Expedition, BMW 525I, Cadillac STS

By on Friday, October 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "DURABLE with kids"

Cons: "I can't find a reason to trade."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"and when my husband took me to get a Hyandai Tuscan I was kind of shocked. In comparison this car has held every bit of it's value and ability to handle my tough family. I promise you this is the FIRST vehicle I would go back and get another in a minute!"

17 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Base Model is Great Value

By on Thursday, November 6, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great value. Easy to park. Versitile. Good on gas."

Cons: "Seats are a bit stiff, hard plastic interior."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We tend to buy new, base models. We are not interested in frills, leather, or tonnes of expensive options. The Tucson was not even on our radar when we started searching. We were surprised that the base model (GL) was so well equipped. We were going to buy the manual version, but due an invoice price sale, found that the automatic was the better value. We read many reviews leading up to our purchase, but generally found that the “flaws” pointed out about the Tucson were relatively minor when you consider the price difference between it and other makes. For example, reviews noted that the back seats were “cramped”. But, as a tall family, we have not found that to be the case at all. Our kids have plenty of room."

44 people out of 70 found this review helpful

GREAT CAR

By on Thursday, September 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "gas mileage . style"

Cons: "some road surfaces can be a little noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We purchased this Hyundai certified 2011 tucson with 21k miles on it. It has been a great car. Gas mileage is 25mpg.For an AWD thats pretty good.Its been very dependable and looks great.We get many compliments on it. It could be a bit more quite on some road surfaces.I would purchase ths vehicle again!"

10 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Great cost benefit ratio

By on Saturday, September 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Cost benefit, reliable"

Cons: "Weak air conditioning, driver's seat uncomfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Surprisingly good cost benefit ratio car. 60;000 miles without major expenses; only the regular maintenance like oil, gas, tires, breake."

17 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Nice

By on Monday, May 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, hands free phone, tech hook ups"

Cons: "Bluetooth failure, rough uncomfy ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is the first SUV I've owned. For the most part I love it. We bought it in September and after one horrific winter it goes pretty well in the snow. We love the dual temperature settings as I'm a freeze baby and my husband is my portable personal space heater. The gas mileage...AMAZING! It has an eco mode which we drive in most of the time. I can get to work and back one a tank of gas for about a week and a half. We get around 34 mpg but have gotten a little higher. Now, my complaints. The Bluetooth works pretty well once it connects. However, sometimes getting it to actually dial via voice command is very, very frustrating. I listen to audiobooks at work and I love that it has a port that I can connect my iPad to in order to continue listening. Also, the ride is not very comfy. The driver side has a lever that give the seat some extra lower back support. The passenger seat does not. I expected it for an SUV, but the ride is rough. The ride while sitting in the back seat is even rougher. I don't know that I'd want to ride in it for a long trip."

18 people out of 30 found this review helpful

This car has the worse shocks. reported to dealer

By on Monday, November 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,500

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "THE ALL WHEEL DRIVE WAS GREAT"

Cons: "THEY NEED BETTER SHOCKS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"As I reporded to the dealer which was a waste of time , They did nothing, I will never buy this kind of car again. (TUCSON)"

12 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Tucson near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.