Go

2010 Hyundai Tucson

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 144 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 29 | Next

Great vehicle

By on Tuesday, October 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "See above comments"

Cons: "There are no "cons""

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just buy the Hyundai Tucson. We purchased a Limited loaded with all options including nav system. Besy price ever on new car fully equipped."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Not the best if you value reliability

By on Friday, October 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Looks Nice"

Cons: "Not Reliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I have now had my 2011 Tuscon for 14 months. It has 14,000 miles and I am not happy with it's reliability. I love the looks of the car and the fact that you can get things like navigation for such a low cost, but it has had so many problems that I am currently looking at trading in for a different brand. I have literally taken this car in for repairs every other month. This week I even had to take it in twice in a row due to the brake light switch malfunction and the transmission range malfunction. The brake light switch has broken on me once before and the service department admitted to having issues with both of the above problems. I know it looks nice and seems like a good deal, but I do not recommend this vehicle at all!"

12 people out of 17 found this review helpful

can't wait to get rid of it

By on Sunday, August 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"have to agree with the man who said worst seats, totally uncomfortable right leg goes numb on long drives, back hurts tried using a pillow helped minimally.lots of blind spots especially to right side. good mpg's noisy."

12 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Get a Rogue

By on Sunday, January 9, 2011

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"We read that the Tuscon was such a good deal and drove it first. The handling was spongy and road noise was horrible. We then drove and purchased a Rogue by Nissan. More power, less road noise and much beter handling. Price very similar. Make sure you drive a Rogue before you purchase a Tuscon!"

14 people out of 20 found this review helpful

I love this car!

By on Friday, February 26, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Safe, affordable, great warranty, fun to drive"

Cons: "bad tires, need to rely on mirrors to see well"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been a wonderful car for me. I haven't had any major mechanical problems in the 5 years that I have owned it and I've put approx 77,000 miles on it. The warranty can't be beat! I'm out of warranty now, but it was nice to know that anything that did go wrong with it would be repaired free of charge by Hyundai. I did not like the original tires and was glad when they wore out enough to replace them. I appreciate the acceleration and the handling. There are some blind spots, but those are easily overcome by using your mirrors properly. My car was in an accident last week. Some yahoo in a giant Ford F150 turned right into the car. The car was totaled but I walked away without even a tight back/neck. I am so grateful! I am looking for a used Tucson to replace the one that just got smashed. I love the car that much!"

23 people out of 33 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 29 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Tucson near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.