Go

2009 Hyundai Tucson

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 351 Ratings for the 2005 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 71 | Next

Safety First

By on Tuesday, March 9, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This Vehicle for it's size is one of the safest vehicle's i have ever owned. The traction control system is wonderful for driving on snow and Ice. To be able to pop it in four wheel drive @ 65 miles an hour w/o damaging anything is a life saver literally. I personally put safety first above all else but so far the performance is great. I do all preventive maintenance myself as i graduated from diesel mechanics. The only complaint I have is the washer on the oil pan, it needs to be replaced to often."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent value for the price

By on Wednesday, February 24, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned this vehicle for over 4 years and it has never given me any trouble. It is the most comfortable SUV I have ever driven. The fuel economy is comparable to the best in its class. I've driven it on snowy conditions and it handles very well."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good vehicle for the $

By on Monday, February 22, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought new August, 2006. Too top heavy for wife; teenage daughter inherited it. SUV gas milage; ok performance; have replaced 3 sets of headlights and 1 set of fog lights (just the bulbs for all, housings fine). Also had to replace the brake light sensor 4 times (the ESC OFF light came on, even when switch was on. (dealer did for free under warranty all 4 times) I fit good in back seat (5'11, 284 lbs). 4x4 stable in snow."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best

By on Saturday, December 12, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my SUV. I have the limited edition. The milage isnt great...but it's an SUV, it's expected. The heated seats are great in the winter and I have never had any problems with the SUV. The folding seats is great for a move and the leather is very comfortable. I went from having a Lexus and I must say I was not disappointed with the Tucson. Great value for a SUV, for the price you can get all the bells and whistles. I needed a fast buy for a quick move. Well worth the buy. Outlet in the back is great for a small vacuum and for camping. Nice dip in front for a GPS (wont slip), great blue tooth, perfect storage amount and overall very reliable."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Tucson

By on Wednesday, August 19, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Like this little SUV, but would not recommend it for someone needing to tow a trailer. Even without the trailer, the 2.7L V6 is pretty anemic. Gas mileage is not as advertised unless on VERY flat, straight highway. Goes back to anemic engine. If better engine not available, doubt repurchase for my use purpose."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 71 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Tucson near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.