To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2009 Hyundai Tucson

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 351 Ratings for the 2005 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 71 | Next

Very Good SUV

By on Monday, August 9, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought it the first year it came out, dad always said "stay away from the first year" "bugs". It handles turns great. I also feel the gas mileage could be a bit better. But it gets about 20-22 M.P.G. So far after 5 years only had usual O.L.F. changes. Would recommend for a single person or couple. If you have kids, get The Santa Fe. Sometimes I feel when I run over the slightest of bumps on roads, even pebbles, the car sounds hollow. Almost like I'm riding in a shell. But it's not enough to give it a bad review. P.S. Was told when I bought it, it had a REAL SPARE TIRE. Recently got my first flat only to find out it has a donut. Dealership lied. Would buy it again, but now I'm a little smarter. Can't beat the price for an S.U.V."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Slowly going downhill

By on Sunday, June 20, 2010

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I have had my car for 5 yrs and it only has 50000 miles. I had the transmission replaced 4000 miles ago and now it dies every time I come to a complete stop, and the dealership is always a headache to deal with. I will never buy a Hyundai again due to the problems I have had with this one."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Would buy another

By on Tuesday, March 23, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Very comfortable to ride in. A lot of space for storage. The only thing I don't like is there is something weird that goes on with the CD player from time to time; it buzzes, but it's only occasional and i deal with it. Other than that, it's perfect. I will buy another one when it's time for a new vehicle."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love this car!

By on Friday, March 19, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is the second Hyundai I've owned and I can't say enough good things about these cars. The Tucson is the large enough to be able to carry more than a sedan, however still turns on a dime and is extremely easy to handle. I always get compliments about how it look so much more expensive than it is. It's been completely reliable so far. Just love love love it!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, March 13, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"The car is a good value. However, gas mileage is poor at 16-18 MPG overall, although better if strict Highway. The AM radio is a piece of junk so if you like news or sports, you'll need to get an XM unit. Hopefully both have improved for 2010."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 71 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Tucson near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.