Go

2009 Hyundai Tucson

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 351 Ratings for the 2005 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 71 | Next

Love my Tucson

By on Tuesday, December 9, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Have had my '06 Tucson Limited V6 for 2.5 years and I absolutely love it. Had some door dings repaired and got a Kia Sportage as a rental for a few days. Made me love my Tucson even MORE. The engine power is great and the gas mileage is great; better than others that I've read in reviews. I get 21 and 24 mpg with 26K miles, but I have added fuel injector cleaner and I'm not a heavy accelerator; that may be helping. I haven't had a single mechanical problem at all. No air noise, CD player is great, great hauling ability--just like having a small truck!! My only disappointment is the leather--it is too stiff and the perforations in it collect crumbs when I eat in my car!! Checked on getting a new car and couldn't find the value with the amenities anywhere. All in all...great car and would definitely recommend it to friends."

14 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Hard to find better than the Tucson

By on Sunday, March 2, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I leased the brand new '05 V6 GLS model 3 years ago, traded my Toyota 4Runner. Tucson's a more comfortable, smoother ride. Great seats, I feel refreshed after long drives. Been up and down both US coasts and many trips in between, various terrains. Completely reliable! Routine maintenance at dealerships in 4 states, no problems. Bought tires at 39k. That's it. Lease is almost up and I've been heavily car shopping, researching, test driving. I can't find anything to beat my Tucson! I want pre-owned. Rav4 seats are awful, louder road noise, no std side and rear airbags, plus Rav and the CRV are pricey. If you're looking for very good reliability ratings, recommended by professional reviewers, safety, adequate space, comfortable interior and design, decent price and gas mileage (the 4cyl), compared to all the rest of the makes out there, Tucson wins. Decided to buy it after the lease. Just wish the V6 gas mileage was better (16-23). Typical for V6 SUV's. Other than that, my research has resold me on my Tucson. Go for it."

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Love this car - would buy another!

By on Thursday, April 7, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 185,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I initially bought a Tuscon because it was affordable and it had a great warranty. 185,000 miles later this car is still going strong and all I have had to do is routine maintenance! This is a great little car and I am going to drive it until the wheels fall off. I may even buy another one for my next vehicle. Would recommend it to anyone."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Most enjoyable car I've ever owned - and reliable

By on Saturday, October 6, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 128,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Cheaper than comparable vehicles to buy."

Cons: "None to mention"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've had nearly no expenses outside normal scheduled maintenance and tire/battery replacement. This vehicle is enjoyable to drive, versitile for pleasure or utility use, and economical to operate. Overall, a real winner!!!"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Wednesday, August 8, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I just bought a Tuscon Limited and so far I love it. Got Alpine Frost color and everyone thinks it is beautiful. The AC works great. In 100 degree weather, it only takes about a minute for the car to get cool. Outstanding value."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 71 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Tucson near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.