Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2008 Hyundai Tucson

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 333 Ratings for the 2005 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 67 | Next

Solid body..dependable engine...stable driving..

By on Friday, April 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 209,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "dependable..steady ride..quiet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I love this car. In all kinds of weather it gives me a feeling of control on the road. The engine never uses oil and gave me great service and dependability. Roof rack helped me in moving several times during Sandy. Quality leather heated seats and mirrors."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Tuscon 6cyl 4WD

By on Sunday, March 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very relaible"

Cons: "funky O2 sensor - been replaced about 8 times"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Absolutely love my Tuscon. It has never left me on the side of the road. A few quirky things, but all resolved. Bought on a whim, because I liked it when I drove by. Totally satisfied with the purchase and service. Warranty is hard to beat."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

The Hyundai Tucson 2008

By on Tuesday, March 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car an amazing car if you are driving to school or even drive an hour or shorter. so like an office job or driving from off campus i would have anyone buy these they are light weight OK on fuel economy and very dedpendable"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Overall Rating

By on Sunday, March 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "very economical"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have owned the Tuscon for 3 years. Besides routine maintenance the only repair was the water pump. it has bee a very reliable vehicle"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Car, rides great, Wonderful in Snow

By on Friday, February 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,515

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price for a great car"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I liked this car so much I'm now buying another one. The ESC works when needed. Climbs hills when trucks can't. Climbs mountains roads in the warm weather also for mining. the hight helps my old knees when getting out. I'm always bragging about my car to friends and famiy"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 67 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Tucson near Honolulu. See local deals