Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Hyundai Sonata Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $20,425 - $21,124.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $22,260

Fair Purchase Price $20,775
Fair Market Range ($20,425 - $21,124)

Invoice $21,342
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.6 of 10

10/7.6

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 565 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 113 | Next

Intermittent Problems with Dead Battery - Lemon

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Good gas mileage"

Cons: "Hyundai does not give a toss for customer service."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have a 2013 Sonata Turbo with 6k miles. One week after I purchase vehicle battery was completely dead so had to get jump started. Took it to dealership they said they would replace battery. (Found out later this was never done). Six months later woke up battery completely dead. This time it was towed to dealership and they could not find the problem. 2 months later same problem towed into dealership and again could not locate problem. Then only last week (in April 2014) we were driving back from Florida when we got stranded in GA exactly same problem. This time it was towed to a local Hyundai and they also could not locate problem. We are very careful and DO NOT leave anything on that could cause battery to drain. Something is causing battery to drain and be completely dead so much so that the tow truck drivers could not get it to charge. I have got a lemon. Does Hyundai care no!!. I am in a battle to get things resolved and no one will help not the dealership who just want me to trade it in and for me to buy a new one or Hyundai HQ who say they will get back to me but never have. Well now I have no choice but to go to see and attorney under the lemon law. Maybe then someone will pay attention."

too much road noise

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "yes... great price value and fun to drive"

Cons: "again... road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"other than the road noise, no complaints the way we use this car. would buy again and hope the road noise issue would be less."

I love my Sonata

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great style, fun to drive, good gas mileage"

Cons: "Just a tad bit sluggish."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car 2 yrs. ago and I love it. The exterior styling is what first caught my eye and once I sat in it I had to own it."

I love my Sonata

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great style, fun to drive, good gas mileage"

Cons: "Just a tad bit sluggish."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car 2 yrs. ago and I love it. The exterior styling is what first caught my eye and once I sat in it I had to own it."

Pretty Awesome Vehicle..

By on Saturday, April 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "What you get for the price"

Cons: "Can't find any yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Nice Lines

"This is my 4th Hyundai but my 1st Sonata. I got the 2.0T loaded and really enjoy it, this car has, by far, more horsepower, 274hp, than any other car in its class (Fusion, Malibu, Cooper S, 328i, Pasat, GTI just to name a few), including the V6 Camry and the V6 Altima. The twin scroll turbo kicks in like a champ and the car really flies. The blind spot monitor is pretty cool as well, all for well under 30K, you just can't beat it, I recommend it highly to all..."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Nice Lines

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 113 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.