To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2011 Hyundai Sonata

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 787 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 55 56 57 ... 79 | Next

The best car I have ever owned!

By on Saturday, May 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gorgeous Design, Quality from top to bottom,"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I travel all over the world for a living and, in doing so, get the opportunity to drive all types of cars. In 2011, I had the opportunity to start driving Sonata's and I immediately fell in love with the car... even the less expensive basic models. The exterior design is flawless and elegant. The interior wraps around you and is so comfortable. The interior room is still very roomy, even though you feel enveloped. I decided I wanted a specific model, color, interior and searched for 1 year until I found just the right one. I can't imagine ever parting with this car. I was never more sadden to see they redesigned the Sonata and managed to remove everything that I truly love about my model. Very sad."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Great car, no problems

By on Wednesday, March 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, super reliability"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i have gotten up to 37 mpg on the highway"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

HYUNDIA SONATA GLS

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"PRETTY CAR,RELIABLE,AS LONG AS THE ROADS ARE DRY,(WINTER)OR WET ROADS BRAKES DON'T WORK WELL HAVE TO START STOPPING FOUR BLOCKS AWAY.THIS IS HOW I DRIVE IN THE WINTER (WET ROADS). I WAS TOLD NOTHING IS WRONG WITH MY CAR. NERVER WAS ON RECALL LIST."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

I've had my car for 2 years and I love it!!!

By on Sunday, August 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my red Hyundai Sonata."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Great value

By on Friday, January 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Value, Gas Mileage, Bluetooth, Heated Seats"

Cons: "XM Radio vs Sirius"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"The Hyundai Sonata Hybrid so far has been a fantastic vehicle. I get between 28 and 36 miles to the gallon. The technology is on par with current vehicles. Bluetooth connects my phone and music easily. The heated seats are a definite plus in New England in the winter. Easy to drive and use. The soundsystem is just ok for someone who likes thumping music. Drawbacks: The rims arent very stylish XM radio lacks compared to Sirius in my previous car Overall I am extremely satisfied with my new car."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Love this Car BUT

By on Tuesday, January 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Low profile tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The low profile tires was not a practical choice for me. It breaks my heart but I think I will be trading in for something different. If I can get another Sonata with the better wheels and all the bells and whistles I have on this car I will do that."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Valuep- Nice Looking Car

By on Sunday, October 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,500

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been great, maintained it's value.. loving it."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

very nice car

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Not only does the Sonata I own look great, it is very, very comfortable. I have owned many cars, but none to compare to this one. I have had no major problems and only one small one..the windshield washer."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Electronics problematic

By on Wednesday, July 3, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,424

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Beauty, mileage, comfort"

Cons: "Electronics drive me nuts"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The car is beautiful and comfortable but the electronics suck. They work ok for a few days and then won't work correctly. Back-up camera often will not come on. My Iphone pairs intermittently. Each time I get an oil change I complain. I have taken it to trade it twice and backed out. I could wait until I have 36,000 miles and then when I take it in, it can get fixed as I will be paying. I would never recommend this car to anyone."

2 people out of 7 found this review helpful

This hybrid is junk

By on Sunday, November 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,500

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good looking, comfortable seats"

Cons: "terrible gas milage, transmission, rough cruising"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I paid just over $27,000 and have kept up with the maintenance. Transmission was completely replaced and the gas milage is the same as their 6 cyl gas model. Thought about trading it in but the best I could get was $16,800 on a $46,000 new car. That's some serious depreciation on a reputable vehicle. My first and last foreigh hybrid. Regarding the transmission, the issues that alerted me to a potential problem before the original transmission was replaced are happening again. I took it to a reputable transmission shop and was told the engine and transmission are binding and that the car is junk. Waiting for his written report."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 55 56 57 ... 79 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Sonata near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.