ZIP code
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2011 Hyundai Sonata

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 788 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 32 | Next

i have 2 and love them both!!

By on Friday, May 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car!"

Cons: "none noted!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Sonata builds an excellent product that is both stylish and fuel efficient. My only reason for a trade of one of them is because we need an SUV!"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

The best car I have ever owned!

By on Saturday, May 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gorgeous Design, Quality from top to bottom,"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I travel all over the world for a living and, in doing so, get the opportunity to drive all types of cars. In 2011, I had the opportunity to start driving Sonata's and I immediately fell in love with the car... even the less expensive basic models. The exterior design is flawless and elegant. The interior wraps around you and is so comfortable. The interior room is still very roomy, even though you feel enveloped. I decided I wanted a specific model, color, interior and searched for 1 year until I found just the right one. I can't imagine ever parting with this car. I was never more sadden to see they redesigned the Sonata and managed to remove everything that I truly love about my model. Very sad."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Great car, no problems

By on Wednesday, March 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, super reliability"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i have gotten up to 37 mpg on the highway"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

HYUNDIA SONATA GLS

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"PRETTY CAR,RELIABLE,AS LONG AS THE ROADS ARE DRY,(WINTER)OR WET ROADS BRAKES DON'T WORK WELL HAVE TO START STOPPING FOUR BLOCKS AWAY.THIS IS HOW I DRIVE IN THE WINTER (WET ROADS). I WAS TOLD NOTHING IS WRONG WITH MY CAR. NERVER WAS ON RECALL LIST."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

I've had my car for 2 years and I love it!!!

By on Sunday, August 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my red Hyundai Sonata."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Great value

By on Friday, January 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Value, Gas Mileage, Bluetooth, Heated Seats"

Cons: "XM Radio vs Sirius"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"The Hyundai Sonata Hybrid so far has been a fantastic vehicle. I get between 28 and 36 miles to the gallon. The technology is on par with current vehicles. Bluetooth connects my phone and music easily. The heated seats are a definite plus in New England in the winter. Easy to drive and use. The soundsystem is just ok for someone who likes thumping music. Drawbacks: The rims arent very stylish XM radio lacks compared to Sirius in my previous car Overall I am extremely satisfied with my new car."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Love this Car BUT

By on Tuesday, January 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Low profile tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The low profile tires was not a practical choice for me. It breaks my heart but I think I will be trading in for something different. If I can get another Sonata with the better wheels and all the bells and whistles I have on this car I will do that."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Valuep- Nice Looking Car

By on Sunday, October 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,500

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been great, maintained it's value.. loving it."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

very nice car

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Not only does the Sonata I own look great, it is very, very comfortable. I have owned many cars, but none to compare to this one. I have had no major problems and only one small one..the windshield washer."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Electronics problematic

By on Wednesday, July 3, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,424

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Beauty, mileage, comfort"

Cons: "Electronics drive me nuts"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The car is beautiful and comfortable but the electronics suck. They work ok for a few days and then won't work correctly. Back-up camera often will not come on. My Iphone pairs intermittently. Each time I get an oil change I complain. I have taken it to trade it twice and backed out. I could wait until I have 36,000 miles and then when I take it in, it can get fixed as I will be paying. I would never recommend this car to anyone."

2 people out of 7 found this review helpful

This hybrid is junk

By on Sunday, November 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,500

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good looking, comfortable seats"

Cons: "terrible gas milage, transmission, rough cruising"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I paid just over $27,000 and have kept up with the maintenance. Transmission was completely replaced and the gas milage is the same as their 6 cyl gas model. Thought about trading it in but the best I could get was $16,800 on a $46,000 new car. That's some serious depreciation on a reputable vehicle. My first and last foreigh hybrid. Regarding the transmission, the issues that alerted me to a potential problem before the original transmission was replaced are happening again. I took it to a reputable transmission shop and was told the engine and transmission are binding and that the car is junk. Waiting for his written report."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

JUNK IT

By on Sunday, August 3, 2008

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
5/10

"THE VEHICLE SPENT MORE TIME AT THE MECHANIC THAN ON THE ROAD. IT WAS THE WORST CAR I EVER OWNED. THANK GOD FOR THE FORD FUSION"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

I love my car.

By on Friday, April 22, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good price, good gas mileage, air bags throughout"

Cons: "pay extra for some features if not bought new."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The Sonata looks great, feels great, great gas mileage. I travel to Pennsylvania a lot and it takes 1/2 tank to go round trip to the Poconos. It's a steady car and with all the air bags; I feel safe and feel good my children are safe with the air bags in the back."

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

Been a great car nerver a problem with anything.

By on Thursday, April 9, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great on fuel 35 mpg hyway"

Cons: "a little more road noise than My Mercedes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"all around great car"

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

By on Friday, March 21, 2008

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 6 found this review helpful

Hyundai's are still JUNK

By on Friday, October 10, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Terrible drive, handling, gas mileage, JUNK

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "The exterior looks updated."

Cons: "Everything else."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I really wanted to believe that Hyundai's were better. The new look manipulates you into thinking it has improved. The car is still JUNK. Does not handle well, the gas mileage is much lower than advertised, the interior scratches easily and leather is soft and leaves imprints. The back seat is hard and head room is low. The car is loud on the highway, the radio sounds bad, the doors are light and the car feels like I'll swerve off the road when a little wind picks up. I come from BMW's and thought I'd save some money, but the Hyundai is overpriced for this JUNK. I sold it and returned to my BMW family. I feel safer and feel I could sell my BMW at a great price when I'm finished."

2 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Horrible decision to buy this car

By on Monday, January 9, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "none"

Cons: "Horrible car and horrible car company!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This car lost a tremendous amount of value the first two years and is a horrible buy for your money. We would never buy a Hyundai again. The company always makes excuses for their inferior product. Do not buy a Hyundai !!!!!"

3 people out of 40 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, September 16, 2007

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, August 27, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Electronics problematic

By on Wednesday, July 3, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,424

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Beauty, mileage, comfort"

Cons: "Electronics drive me nuts"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The car is beautiful and comfortable but the electronics suck. They work ok for a few days and then won't work correctly. Back-up camera often will not come on. My Iphone pairs intermittently. Each time I get an oil change I complain. I have taken it to trade it twice and backed out. I could wait until I have 36,000 miles and then when I take it in, it can get fixed as I will be paying. I would never recommend this car to anyone."

Great car, great value

By on Thursday, February 9, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love it!"

fantastic car

By on Tuesday, April 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great car ,fun to drive"

Less then Spectacular

By on Tuesday, January 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, Great pickup"

Cons: "Handeling stinks, Hard to drive, Bumpy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I have had my car for about 8 or 9 months now. The car pulls to the right a lot of the time. The ride on uneven pavement is spotty at best and delivers an uncomfortable ride at best. The headroom for tall people is limited even with the power seating. heat is great if your in the front often passengers in the back will suffer the cold. The car is sleek design in my model pearly white with lots of bell and whistles come standard. But even for all of what it has I want to get rid of my car as soon as possible. Trading it back for my old Altima. The fuel economy the best that I can get is about 20 to 25 combined street and highway. I knew the price was too good to be true"

By on Tuesday, May 17, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

nice car, we like it

By on Thursday, March 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"we live in a hilly area gas engine runs most of the time , perfect car for a flat area , dealer never told us about this, any grade no matter how small the gas engine starts ,reducing mileage to 32-38, big hills 25-28"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 32 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Sonata near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.