To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2011 Hyundai Sonata

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 790 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 106 107 108 ... 158 | Next

Great Value

By on Sunday, November 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Styling, Comfort, Economy, Speed and Handling"

Cons: "Ride could be better. A bit jittery at times."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very pleased with my Sonata. A great combination of style, comfort and sport. This is the third Hyundai product I have owned and all were very satisfying. I have never had to do anything other than routine maintenance. The only area that needs attention is ride quality. Could be a bit smoother. My Kia Sorento was the worst ride. A great alternative to Toyota, Honda and Nissan."

5 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Thursday, October 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Smart"

Cons: "Not a luxury ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The only thing I have to say negative is that you "feel" the road. My previouse vechicle was a Grand Marquis with air bag system so I was used to floating. My first impression of the Sonata was that I felt every rock in the road, I have grown accustomed to it and it no longer bothers me. LOVE the heated cloth seats and the 10 year warranty."

5 people out of 12 found this review helpful

The MPG on the highway is great !!! I had it at 40

By on Saturday, January 3, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"40 mpg at 70 and even have pics ... A very reliable car, that is why I am selling it to my daughter at a discounted rate... Yeah I know !!!"

7 people out of 17 found this review helpful

I really enjoyed this car!

By on Wednesday, August 26, 2015

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Upgraded to a new Sonata with more bells and whistles.

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It's a fun car to drive and I like the design."

Cons: "?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I totally enjoyed driving my red Sonata for five years. The main reason for trading it in was to get a built-in GPS system. My new one is a blue Sonata Sport. Sonatas are very easy to navigate and have great styling. The price and warranty makes it even better."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best car I ever had...

By on Sunday, April 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,444

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Beyond reliable"

Cons: "Stereo could be a little better."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned a dodge, two chevy's, and a ford. Hyundai has something special with the Sonata. 105k miles and I have not had one problem with this car. The MPG when I first got the car was about 28-32 Hwy I'm about 28-30 now. I'll admit I have not hat a tune up yet(which is crazy the car still runs like new) but when I get it im sure she will purr even more. All the other cars I have owned failed before 100k or this car is a true blessing. I think I will forever drive Sonata's."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 106 107 108 ... 158 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Sonata near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.