To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2013 Hyundai Santa Fe

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 36 Ratings for the 2013 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next

This is one fine vehicle.

By on Tuesday, August 1, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "I got nothing, not even an almost or a sort of."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I also was a Chevy man most of my life but when I saw this 2013 Santa Fe, I fell in love with it. I mean, I checked out everything. Clean lines, good fit, sharp looking. I wanted something easy to wash, including the wheels. I bought it originally for my gang of grand kids and the back 2 seats are more than ample and so easy to fold down. The interior is fine and very comfortable. 3 level heated seats with adjustable lumbar. So roomy. The engine compartment stays so clean. Power! I mean, if I need to get on it, it blasts off. If I am doing 60 and need to pass someone and step on it, they are out of site quick. My wife loves that. But I do not drive like that often. The dealership is always supreme. I can put 12 foot pieces of acrylic roof panels in it or load up the back with 30 sacks of soil, behind the middle seats. When I say I love everything about this vehicle I am not joking a bit. Everything. And the black color is bad asp. It is a good looking SUV, the best as far as I am concerned."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

First time Hyundai Owner

By on Friday, January 13, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Value for the money."

Cons: "Some interior material seems sub-par."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Having mostly GM products my entire life (45 years old), I must admit, I was a little skeptical about buying a Hyundai. After about 3 months of ownership, I couldn't be more pleased! A TON of features that rival and Cadillac, Mercedes or Lincoln out there for MUCH less!! My wife and I were originally going to lease another Acadia when we stopped by the Hyundai dealership on a whim. SO glad we did!"

30 people out of 32 found this review helpful

GREAT VALUE FOR THE MONEY

By on Monday, August 1, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Well-appointed with comfort and safety features"

Cons: "Lack of front seat A/C in GLS package"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car to replace a 1998 Ford Explorer XLT. I wanted a smooth, quiet ride and got it. This Hyundai, even the GLS package, has all sorts of comfort and safety features found in much higher priced vehicles. It rides as comfortably and as quietly as my neighbors Mercedes SUV at half the price."

21 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Very nice all wheel drive with a third row seat.

By on Monday, April 25, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, 5000 tow capacity and comfortable."

Cons: "Lack of audio outlets in backseat."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have about 17,000 miles on my 2015 all wheel drive model. So far I love it, have had no problems with it so far at all. Gas mileage is good, I almost managed 30 mpg on a long trip on freeways in California by not having a lead foot (but I am not going to say I did exactly 65 mph). I like the turning radius, the gas mileage, the third row seat is of course just for young children, I would not try to force mom back there. The 5000 pound towing capacity is a big plus too. The ride is comfortable. My only complaint is even the lower trim model these days should have some audio outlets in the back. So far, not a thing has broken."

24 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Nice Upgrade from my 2009 Santa Fe

By on Saturday, January 14, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Roomier interior, second row captains chairs, real-time NAV, upgraded safety features like blind-spot warning and 360 camera. My only complaint (vs. the 2009) is less driver visibility. My 2009 went 94,000 miles before its first minor problem, if this 2017 does as well, I'll be very happy."

16 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Santa Fe near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.