To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2006 Hyundai Santa Fe

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 686 Ratings for the 2001 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 138 | Next

Best ever

By on Monday, April 1, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Overall this may be the best car I've ever owned. When considering cost to buy, cost to maintain, total cost of ownership for 12 years and all those things it can't be beat. The only shortfall might be if you're looking for sports car handling. At 12 years old it still looks stylish. I'd buy a new one in a minute if they still made them. (The new models are bigger with smaller engines)"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

My best vehicle ever!

By on Saturday, December 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 183,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "Belts chirping when it rains and now all the time"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I changed my factory tires @ 101,000 miles I changed my factory battery @ 182,500 miles I changed my factory brakes @ 79,000 miles I changed my 2nd pair of tires @ 182,500 miles I haven't really changed any belts yet All I have to say is that this is TRULY the BEST vehicle ever! How could I NOT get another Hyundai!! :) :) :)"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Nice SUV - " Try it, You'll Like it!"

By on Saturday, October 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "DESIGN, price, value,driving ,reliability, comfort"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Don't expect the Santa Fe to drive and ride like a luxury SUV. It is comfortable, a joy to drive and you get more than your money's worth. Like this design over the newer design. Will keep this vehicle until if falls apart or dies. Hard to find used older models, owners don't want to give them up. At least twice a year, I receive mail from Hyundai stating my vehicle is in demand and offering outrageously high trade in value etc.... Don't take my word for it! Do as I do! Stop a Santa Fe owner (older or newer design - especially older design)and ask them about the vehicle."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

no issues, low maintenance, most dependable!!

By on Wednesday, August 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, dependable, low maintenance, looks good"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Hardly put any money into this car for almost 8 years. Always starts, runs like a champ, handles great, good for roadtrips, good mileage and I am seriously upset that I got hit by another car and will have to give it up! I was going to keep it until it gave up the ghost... so sad."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

This vehicle is absolutley awesome!!! Cuts through

By on Wednesday, March 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,981

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"snow like it is butter!!! Bought it pre-owned, I have owned it for 5 years and have had absolutley no problems. Did have to replace the original battery though but that's okay because it exceeded its original life span. Do check out the Santa Fe if you are in the market. Very reliable car"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 138 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Santa Fe near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.