Go

2006 Hyundai Santa Fe

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 690 Ratings for the 2001 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 69 | Next

LOVE MY SANTA FE!!!

By on Tuesday, November 1, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 207,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, plenty of room, great in bad weather"

Cons: "CAN'T THINK OF ANY!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my 2003 Santa Fe 3 years ago with 122,000 miles on it because a friend had one and loved hers. It only cost me $5,000 and is loaded. It now has 207,000. Basically, I have only had minor repair costs. Brakes, tires, etc. I drive 150 miles a day to and from work. It gets around 20 MPG on the highway. I LOVE IT! It is a 6 cyl AWD and is plenty powerful. GREAT in the SNOW! Never slips or gets stuck. I am ready to buy another one, but I am thinking of keeping my 2003 as a back up. I have looked at other small SUV's and they are just too expensive and you don't even get many options."

17 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Pretty Good Car, Reliable safe and low maintenance

By on Friday, November 4, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Good Engine Good Trans"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought this car used in 06 with a little over 50,000 miles I believe. We did have something go out in the first year of ownership in the engine that smelled like burning rubber that was fixed for about $800. Other than that, the engine and trans has been good to us. The paint does peel on this car though. It started last year at about 8 years old. Also, this is not a comfortable car for driving long trips. This car is driven alot of highway miles and is still going strong today at 170,000. I would have to say that this car has been pretty good overall."

15 people out of 15 found this review helpful

i have the 3.5 l v6 its a lilttle rough on gas .

By on Saturday, August 9, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good in snow,plenty of cargo room,cool features"

Cons: "gas milage ,tires have to be bought 4 at a time."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"i bought the car off a friend of the family privately.iv owned the car for 1 year and its been in the shop 1 time for a throttle positioning censor which roughly cost me 275 dollars for full bill.Other then that its great in the snow unbelevable compared to other 4 wheel cars iv driven in the snow.i bought the car with 93k on it for miles and now have 117k.Im a 300 pound man and it has plenty of room and is comfortable so thats not an issue.i own th lx model which had the 3.5 l v 6 in it im currently getting about 21 miles to the gallon.over all its a great vechicle and would buy another one ."

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Exceeded expectations and great in bad weather!!!

By on Monday, July 7, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 154,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "low maintenance and great value for the price"

Cons: "kind of noisy, had to add a tow package $$"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car was a great deal for the money. I have been really pleased, especially with dealing with horrible road conditions and weather!"

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Best ever

By on Monday, April 1, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Overall this may be the best car I've ever owned. When considering cost to buy, cost to maintain, total cost of ownership for 12 years and all those things it can't be beat. The only shortfall might be if you're looking for sports car handling. At 12 years old it still looks stylish. I'd buy a new one in a minute if they still made them. (The new models are bigger with smaller engines)"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

My best vehicle ever!

By on Saturday, December 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 183,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "Belts chirping when it rains and now all the time"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I changed my factory tires @ 101,000 miles I changed my factory battery @ 182,500 miles I changed my factory brakes @ 79,000 miles I changed my 2nd pair of tires @ 182,500 miles I haven't really changed any belts yet All I have to say is that this is TRULY the BEST vehicle ever! How could I NOT get another Hyundai!! :) :) :)"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

1 owner car,reg.service only,love my car

By on Monday, February 3, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,044

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great price in 2002, comfortable & fun to drive"

Cons: "I have nothing negative to say"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this car in Dec.2002. It has never left me stranded,or disappointed for any reason. Lived in snow country & found the 4WD worked great. All in all I hate to get rid of it afraid I won't get another one that meets my expectations."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Nice SUV - " Try it, You'll Like it!"

By on Saturday, October 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "DESIGN, price, value,driving ,reliability, comfort"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Don't expect the Santa Fe to drive and ride like a luxury SUV. It is comfortable, a joy to drive and you get more than your money's worth. Like this design over the newer design. Will keep this vehicle until if falls apart or dies. Hard to find used older models, owners don't want to give them up. At least twice a year, I receive mail from Hyundai stating my vehicle is in demand and offering outrageously high trade in value etc.... Don't take my word for it! Do as I do! Stop a Santa Fe owner (older or newer design - especially older design)and ask them about the vehicle."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great vehicle

By on Sunday, July 8, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have a 2001 Santa Fe, and have never had one problem with it at all!! It's the most reliable vehicle I've ever owned. I have recommended this car to many people that have taken my advice and bought one of their own. They are as impressed as I am. If you want an SUV that drives like a car, is reliable with a great price - buy it!"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

I love my Santa Fe

By on Sunday, March 1, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 168,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Gas tank rusts and has to be replaced."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"best car I ever owned,lots of room,easy handling."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 69 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Santa Fe near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.