Go

2004 Hyundai Santa Fe

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 684 Ratings for the 2001 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 137 | Next

This vehicle is absolutley awesome!!! Cuts through

By on Wednesday, March 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,981

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"snow like it is butter!!! Bought it pre-owned, I have owned it for 5 years and have had absolutley no problems. Did have to replace the original battery though but that's okay because it exceeded its original life span. Do check out the Santa Fe if you are in the market. Very reliable car"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

The best car I've ever owned

By on Wednesday, October 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great, dependable car"

Cons: "cant think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car because of the warranty and am very satisfied. I wouldnt hesitate to recommend it and purchase another one."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

It just keeps ticking . . .

By on Wednesday, August 1, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable. Safe"

Cons: "It just won't "die" !"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After years of leasing (VW's, Mazda's) I purchased the Hyundai Santa Fe in 2004. GREAT vehicle. I take very good care it. Minimum maintenance requirements, minimum "recalls". No problems with it at all. Best warranty available."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Affordable-Great Family Car

By on Saturday, June 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, AWD, low maintenance, roomy interior"

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought our 2003 Santa Fe in 2008 with 60,000 miles on it. We now have over 100,000 and hope to have it for 5 more years. Great car! The AWD is perfect for the Colorado winters, the V-6 engine has great get-up, and the interior is spacious and comfortable. My husband is 6'2" and can fit comfortably in the front or the back. Low maintenance, small turning radius, and drives like a car (easy to park). I do wish it had better gas mileage (18-24 depending on driving), but we use it mainly for driving kids around town. Highly recommend!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

love it

By on Tuesday, October 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "roomy drives great just plain happy with it"

Cons: "dont have any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i love it! out of all my cars its definitely my favorite. runs great looks great has enough room for my kids and my double stroller! and fyi for the lady writing about the rust its because you live in snow! with any car it rust after a long time because they put salt on snow so actually with any used car if it from a place that snows look underneath"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 137 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Santa Fe near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement