To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2015 Hyundai Genesis Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $34,472 - $37,045.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $38,950

Fair Purchase Price $35,144
Fair Market Range ($34,472 - $37,045)

Invoice $36,609

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser�s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Info valid for your area through 09/01/2016

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 9.1 of 10

10/9.1

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.6
Out of 10

Based on 41 Ratings for the 2015 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.6/10
    Quality
    9.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next

Nicest vehicle I've owned

By on Sunday, June 19, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Lots to offer for the price. A genuine "sleeper"."

Cons: "Can't get Tech options without sunroof."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My Genny has been with me for 13 months and 15,000 miles. This car has been great from the beginning. Wonderful road car, very comfortable and over 30mpg on the highway. So far only problem has been a burned out DRL light bulb. Replaced without question. Somewhat disappointed that the latest Android Auto technology has been offered on lessor models, but not for my Ultimate model. Otherwse, no complaints!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

This is my 31st car.The Best car I have ever owned

By on Saturday, June 25, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Easy to understand infomation system"

Cons: "Would like cup holders in the doors."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Quiet / fun to drive / great information system / lots of bang for my bucks!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Affordable Luxury

By on Monday, June 13, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "quiet, smooth and comfortable"

Cons: "Not a sports sedan"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was originally shopping for a Audi A6 and wanted to cross check the other cars in this segment. While the Audi was rock solid with it's all wheel drive, the Genesis was $20K less and it had more std equipment and drove equally nice. With comparable options, the Audi was more than $23K than the Genesis with the Signature package. Both cars were rockets, with the Audi being a bit faster off the line, but the Genesis was a smooth operator with plenty of leg room, head room and it just felt like a much more expensive vehicle. Sure the Audi has it's navigation system that goes up and down, but to me that is just something else that will break down the road. I've owned a VW Toureg, which is not technically an Audi, but is it part of the VW family. The Brake job on it was $1900.00 a brake job on the Genesis (not that I need one) was priced at approx $500.00 The style of both cars is similar, but I prefer the Genesis. Overall I think the Genesis is a luxury sleeper. If you can get past the fact that it is a $42K Hyundai, and judge the cars on what your needs are, you may make the same decision that I made."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great value, great driving dynamics!

By on Tuesday, August 5, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 750

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value, smooth ride"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Own AWD with base options and can't find any fault in the car. Have had Acura TL, Lexus GS, and Infiniti G37 and I would choose this car over those in a heartbeat. Drives really smooth and has a plenty of HP to speed up when needed, and has a decent mpg. Interior-wise, can fit two baby car seats in the back with a plenty of room and has a very, very quiet cabin space."

60 people out of 64 found this review helpful

Previously drove Lexus LS460 - Genesis Impresses

By on Friday, July 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Value, interior room finish ride ...cornering"

Cons: "Pano roof opening (small); Sit a little low."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I drive 100 freeway miles daily and am 6'3". I need both room and soft ride and like some sport too and safety power to avoid issues on CA freeways. I bought the 3.8 RWD with signature package. The finishing is great, ride smooth and MPG with a light touch is 28 highway. I leased it for 3 years for 75K miles b/c of the lease deals this month...my per mile cost will be about 60% the lexus. I don;t need the brand image but tell you this car is all that for at least 10K less than comparable. Leather quality is outstanding. Pano roof could open more...my only real complaint."

16 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement