Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2015 Hyundai Genesis Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $36,365 - $37,412.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $38,950

Fair Purchase Price $36,889
Fair Market Range ($36,365 - $37,412)

Invoice $36,609
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.9
Out of 10

Based on 7 Ratings for the 2015 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.9/10
    Quality
    10.0/10
  • Reliability
    10.0/10
    Performance
    10.0/10
  • Comfort
    10.0/10
    Styling
    10.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10

Extreme Value!

By on Tuesday, March 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The v-6 is the best option . Very quick."

Cons: "Not a single con ."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After owning a Genesis coupe for 3 years it was time for a grown-up car . After test driving Audis, BMW's , and C series Mercedes I decided to try out the Genesis sedan ....... SOLD! This vehicle is priced thousands less that it's competitors and is more than their equal."

14 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Tremendous vehicle!

By on Monday, September 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Option content, fit, finish, value"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned or leased over thirty new cars. Audi, BMW and others and this Genesis can't be beat. The ride and handling are great. Quiet as my LS 400 was. All the electronics work perfectly. The only thing that got me angry was that my iPod would always go back to the first song after a restart. I did a little reading of the manual and found that it has "jukebox" of 30 GB. I loaded all my music directly via thumb drive and have no more issues. If you can really judge a car for yourself and not be swayed by badges and history this car is truly equal to and a better value than all the others."

35 people out of 43 found this review helpful

Loved the 1st one, Love the 2nd!

By on Tuesday, September 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought one of the first ones in 2008 and loved everything about it - handling, feel, look, etc. For those first few months had people asking me at stoplights "what kind of car is that?" Although the Dealer kept after me, I was never interested in a newer one until this 2015 body style change. So, I've had this one since May and it's still perfect! More comfortable, more luxurious and the electronics are first rate. Very slightly slower off the line, but I'm not buying a sports car. Don't know when the next model change may occur, but I'm in this one until then!"

21 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Sunday, August 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "Nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have the AWD 3.8 Ultimate model for about 3 months. With about 2000 miles on it. The best car I have ever owned. Ride, mileage, features, fit & finished are all well above average. The price paid keeps me smiling."

13 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Second generation Genesis is top quality and value

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent ride, handling and very quiet."

Cons: "Lack of fog/driving lights at price point."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After owning a 2009 Genesis 4.6 for over five years without a single issue, it was an easy decision to purchase the 2015. Greatest improvement in ride and handling, good acceleration with the 3.8 V-6. Fit and finish, materials are first-rate. Love the heads-up display, lane departure warning, smart cruise control, etc. Hyundai traditionally is a high content car, but left off fog/driving lights on a $50K car--disappointing. Can't comment on mpg at this point. Expect reliability equal to excellent 2009 model. Update will follow in 6 months or so."

17 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.