To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2013 Hyundai Genesis Coupe

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 35 Ratings for the 2013 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

great car marred by terrible turbo rattle noises

By on Wednesday, July 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,500

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "everything minus Hyundai lack of corective action"

Cons: "really annoying rattle"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"such a shame hyundai continues to ignore the rattle in the waste gate issues, it makes their flagship sports car sound like an old k-car running on no oil"

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Car is invery good condition and gets up to 31MPG

By on Wednesday, February 4, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "See above"

Cons: "See above"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This Gensis coupe only has just over 2000 miles, driven in summer only.Has Gray cloth interior, Black finish that is 10 miles deep.Car is a turbo 4 cylinder and has a 8 speed automatic. The only thing that does not look brand new is minor scratch on passanger front corner,even has black paint still on it, and the passanger front wheel has a scrape on it that is about 2" long right on the edge, otherwise it looks better than when it came from the factory.I gave the car a 9 in Design: interior & exterior due to what is listed above We live in Omaha NE."

14 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Good car for the price

By on Saturday, July 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "back seat really too small for adults"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Had a gravel drive on a hill - not an off-roading car for sure always had trouble getting up this hill"

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

In love with this car

By on Wednesday, January 27, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Looks brand new after a few dusty days of driving!

"Having bought this car in almost-new condition, I am a proud owner and love every single second driving my car. We had a very very small "winter storm" last week and, even though I am perfectly capable of driving rear wheel drive in the ice, I did not trust other "southern" north Carolina drivers. So, literally my ONLY dislike of this vehicle is the fact that it is rear wheel drive and for two days I had to drive my boyfriend's front wheel drive to work. That's my only "complaint". Clearly, this car is amazing. Smooth ride and very responsive control, especially with the shiftronic paddle shifters. Comfortable leather seats that can sit very low and heated seats that warm up quickly. The blue link system is also great to have, including a remote start system and stolen vehicle notifications from your smartphone. Quality leather and dash that are easy to take care of, convenient fold seats that make car seats a breeze, and more trunk space than is expected. My air fresheners also keep well in the car! Brembo brakes and HID headlamps are a must on this vehicle and it will be hard to live without them whenever I get a second vehicle."

10 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Looks brand new after a few dusty days of driving!

My dream car

By on Saturday, August 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "100 % pros"

Cons: "No cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I finally got to literally buy my dream car and I love every inch of it. It drives like a charm. Then we moved to the mountains and it probably would be ok in the snow but I won't put my baby out there. I let her rest in the garage. But once the snow thaws, she is on the road again, taking those curves like no other. Oh yeh, and my husband has to ask permission to driver her. Yep, she is my baby and she loves to go fast. Love love love this car."

12 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Genesis Coupe near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.