Go

2012 Hyundai Genesis Coupe

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 24 Ratings for the 2010 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

great car has 100000 still runs good & color rd sh

By on Tuesday, August 30, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fast engine handles well"

Cons: "not good over bumps tight stering"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"this car best I ever own sports car and luxury all roll up into one runs great has a lot of power has cold filter intake sounds better the turbo 19" black alloyed wheels with Pirellis tires and a popping warm red look that makes it really stand out in the crowd . its an eye catcher al the way down the rd. it goes looking all that ."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

FUN to drive, but...

By on Monday, May 5, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "FUN to drive, speedy!"

Cons: "Can't carry much or go too far on a tank of gas!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"This is a terrific little car for zipping around. Handles well, accelerates well, comfy seating, decent sound. Makes me smile when I see it in the driveway or parking lot. HOWEVER ... practical, it's not. The trunk is tiny. The back seats aren't meant for human beings. While the back seats do fold down, there's a huge metal barrier between the seats and the trunk, with only a small pass-through type opening that's useable for larger items. Don't think you can buy out a store and get it home in this car! Gas mileage is atrocious. I get only 15mpg in in-town driving."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This car turns heads at every redlight!

By on Saturday, March 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Blast to drive!"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great looking, great performance, and a lot of fun to drive! Hard to believe I was considering a Camaro! The exterior of the 2010 model looks better than the 2013/14 model. Awesome little car!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love it!!!!

By on Monday, December 1, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "love it"

Cons: "No"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love, Love, love this vehicle. I owned Honda Cars all my life. But with the Honda you paid for every stinking accessory you want added. With hyundai this car came fully loaded except the premium wheels we added. Can't beat the warranty on hyundai from bumper to bumper. Great sports car. Not a family car. If you are thinking of getting one, get it, you won't be disappointed."

9 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Great Purchase!

By on Saturday, September 17, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Performance, fun to drive, great looks"

Cons: "Rear seat legroom"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great, reliable sports car. Used as a daily commuter, I have been very happy with the quality, performance, and gas mileage. Interior is a basic sports car. Cockpit is nothing fancy but it provides all the info I need and everything is within reach. It's basically a two-seater though; rear legroom is almost non-existent. If I ever replace it I would buy used again as I think that is where the best value lies. Have recommended the Genesis Coupe to others and will continue to do so."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Genesis Coupe near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.