To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2016 Hyundai Equus Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $55,250 - $59,383.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $62,450

Fair Purchase Price $56,229
Fair Market Range ($55,250 - $59,383)

Invoice $58,404

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser�s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Valid for ZIP code 96801 through 03/02/2017

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 7.1 of 10

10/7.1

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 47 Ratings for the 2011 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.6/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.7/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next

excellent and beautiful

By on Friday, March 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 950

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great driver best looker super comfortable"

Cons: "better customer care from dealer needed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"handsomest of the luxury cars.quiet, fast, comfortable tracks hands off on level roads!S550 has edge in quality feel but those chrome vents and other trim are overdone!also lowest price for Merc is 104,000 plus Equus has better power train and bumper to bumper warranty! Much better Value than all overpriced luxury cars Only fault, Hyundai should set aside Equus and Genesis models for more customer distinction and TLC as Toyota did with Lexus!"

13 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Awesome power, comfort, value

By on Wednesday, November 2, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, class, comfort, looks, reliability"

Cons: "Awkward controls for nav should be touch screen"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is probably the best car I've ever owned and I've owned many. The reliability has been awesome and at 54000 miles, I haven't even put on new brakes. Quiet, comfortable, great sound system. I average 19-20 around town and 26 on trips. Pretty good considering the 429 HP blows most cars away off the line. And that's one of my favorite things."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

You cannot miss for the money.

By on Wednesday, November 23, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Best value in luxury cars hands down."

Cons: "Gas mileage is not great"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have the Ultimate edition, which has everything possible in options that I've thought of. I'm still figuring out what the car does. For example you can raise it up with one touch of a button, to park where there is a high curb, thus not scratching the underside of the front fender. Gas mileage...not so great, but if you are buying a land yacht you should already be aware of this. Still, it takes standard (non-premium) unleaded. I sold my Mercedes S 500 4matic and bought this. I'm glad I did. The cars offer the same features (this one has more) and perform similarly for my local driving conditions. But repairs on my Merc. were a deal breaker from future purchases. The warranty is outstanding, services are free and the dealer comes to my office with a free loaner and brings it back washed and cleaned. You will likely not find another product anywhere near the price that offers the same level of price and service as the Equus. If the badge bothers you, then you can buy a replacement "Winged" emblem (standard for the Korean models I think) online for about $15 and replace it so you won't have to see the H in the circle and be self conscious. Presuming you care about that. Otherwise the car is the poster child for smart buying. BTW, they are changing the model and marquis for 2017 so give it a month or two and these will be going very cheaply. I'm telling you, you can't miss with this one."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best deal on a luxury car - bar none

By on Thursday, November 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drive, seating, luxury features"

Cons: "No active passenger seat, AWD"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Debated on BMW 7 series and Audi A8. I through out the Lexus almost immediately - did not like the seating. The BMW and Audi have some fantastic features not found on the Equus but they were nearly 50% more. The Equus is incredibly comfortable, loaded with features, extremely powerful engine, and more."

47 people out of 48 found this review helpful

Simply the nicest car I have ever owned

By on Friday, May 31, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Quality,features, value, poweful engine"

Cons: "No softclose doors, no massage in front passenger"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned Audis, BMWs and several other brands. I intended to buy an Audi A8 or BMW 7, but the Hyundai value was simply too good to pass. Yes there are some features on the other cars that I wanted but they were not worth $40K more. The car is very comfortable and wonderful to drive. It has a powerful engine and drives so smoothly. Over the past three years, I have become a huge fan of Hyundai but would never have considered a luxury car. I have bought two Sonats's for my children and they are exceptional. That experience led to me considering the Equus. It is the best buying decision I have ever made on a car."

24 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.