To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2012 Hyundai Elantra

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 401 Ratings for the 2011 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    7.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 81 | Next

GREAT

By on Friday, June 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "I will go back and get more add-ons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this for the boss lady. From a decked out harley f-150 pu to a car, big move. She loves this car. Great color. Fuel, and warranty, plus dearlership, could not get with any other vehicle."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great value,lots of room, drives great

By on Thursday, January 5, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "easy steering, easy on the gas mileage,"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"4 door with hatchback to roomy rear area, roomy rear seats, very well put together dash and front accesseries....leather uppulstry with seat warmers. very good gas milage, 10 year warranty, great exterior styling, very stylish luxuary rims, roof rack, just a great big little car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Exceptional vehicle

By on Tuesday, December 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks, value, amenities"

Cons: "Handling isn't at the same level as appeaarance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is an exception vehicle. Hyundai stepped away from the herd when they developed it. The style - exterior and interior is top of the line. I have never gotten so many looks. It also has amenities that you would never expect in a car of this price."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best car ever

By on Sunday, December 4, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Totally smoking! Only negative is that the ride could be a tad smoother... it can be a little bumpy sometimes, probably because the car is so light."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Amazing all around!

By on Tuesday, July 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "price, style, comfort, value, EVERYTHING"

Cons: "NOTHING!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I couldn't be happier. I am all about mpgs and looks. This car has it both. It has lots of room compared to other compact cars. The value is unbelievable. I got the limited with the navigation package. I couldn't ask for a better car."

56 people out of 57 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 81 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Elantra near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.