Go

2008 Hyundai Accent

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 317 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 64 | Next

GREAT CAR WITH FEW NEGATIVES

By on Tuesday, November 8, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "GREAT PRICE AND VERY RELIABLE"

Cons: "TIRES ARE EXPENSIVE,HARD TO FIND, AND DON'T LAST"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"LOVE MY ACCENT! HAD A DEER/CAR HEAD-ON WITH IT BRAND NEW AND IT LOOKED BADLY DAMAGED TO ME, BUT REPAIRED FAIRLY INEXPENSIVELY AND HAS HELD UP WELL. MINE IS A 2007. I FIND THE FIN ABOVE THE REAR WINDOW TENDS TO COLLECT EXCESSIVE DIRT ON THE WINDOW WHEN TRAVELING GRAVEL ROADS. SNOW TRAVEL IS NOT GOOD; THERE JUST ISN'T ENOUGH WEIGHT TO HOLD TO ROAD AND GET UP A SLICK HILL. AND THE TIRES ARE THE ONE THING I HATE; VERY EXPENSIVE, HARD TO GET AND DON'T LAST LONG. OTHERWISE, I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS CAR! GREAT MILEAGE EVEN AFTER A WRECK AND HIGH MILES AND AGE. WOULD DEFINATELY GET ANOTHER. HIGHLY RECOMMEND"

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Awesome little car

By on Wednesday, January 15, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Needed a bigger car for growing family.

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "price, quiet, handles really well, reliable"

Cons: "No get-up-and-go"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought my '07 two-door Accent hatchback new in 2007 and it was a wonderful car the entire time. Very reliable. The only reason I sold it was because of a growing family. I would not recommend a two-door car to anyone with kids in car seats (no duh). Regular oil changes, new tires, and one new battery were the only things I ever had to do. Pretty comfortable inside besides on long car trips. This is a bare bones kind of ride so with no cruise control my legs would hurt after say 5-6 hours. Immediately after buying it I wished I had splurged on cruise. The ride is really smooth and crazy quiet. Very little road noise can be heard inside. Great gas mileage! Turns on a dime. Fun to drive but it has no power at all. No get-up-and-go so to speak. Super slow up hills but that didn't really bother me. All in all, it was a quality car for a really affordable price."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Smart choice, but no frills

By on Wednesday, November 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Very economical, simple, fun, easy to park. Doesn't always have the power you want, but you have to give something up to sip the gas so slightly."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great car with great mileage!!!

By on Monday, April 2, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Too many to mention!! Fun to drive!"

Cons: "Designed for economy not necessarily comfort."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is great for a small car. You get gas mileage better than many hybrid vehicles without the cost of the hybrid. Just averaged 36 mpg on a 1300 mile vacation with both city and highway miles."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Friday, November 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,415

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Extremely reliable"

Cons: "Underpowered"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I preface this review with the fact that my last 4 cars before the Hyundai have been sport sedans (2 BMW 3 Series coupes purchased used) or real sports cars (a restored MGB and a VW Corrado SLC.) The BMWs were great- I got 250,000 miles out of the first one and traded the second on the Hyundai with 194,000 miles. The first one was built far better than the second, or I would probably be driving another BMW now. For the price, the Accent can't be beat. It rides well considering its size and weight. My daily commute is 80 miles round trip and the 1.6L engine does fine at highway speeds up to 80 MPH. Getting there, however, is tedious. Either my previous cars had lots more power (they did) or the Accent is slow as heck (it is.) If the terrain is flat, all is fine. Once the Accent encounters a hill, it becomes "the little engine that could"....barely. The seats (front anyway) are great for long distance cruising. The back seat is good for around town, nothing more. The rear seats do split fold, and the car can carry a surprising amount of cargo. The Accent has been the most reliable car that I have ever owned. It has needed nothing other than routine maintenance. It is also simple enough that I plan on doing my own maintenance one the car's 10 year/100,000 mile powertrain warranty expires. Low power aside, would I buy it again? Yes. In fact, I have recommended Hyundai to friends who have purchased various models, who have been equally pleased. The competition should be worried."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 64 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Accent near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement