To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2005 Hyundai Accent

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 414 Ratings for the 2000 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    7.6/10
    Styling
    7.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 83 | Next

Best Car Ever

By on Wednesday, March 6, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Durable, reliable, decent gas"

Cons: "Ugly, slow, loud interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned this (brand new) since Halloween of 2002. Other than typical maintenance (oil, air, brakes), I had to get the transmission and motor mounts replaced at 125k. This thing is unbelievably durable, and highly reccomended."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Just change the oil and air filter

By on Saturday, December 1, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,204

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliability"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"See above and you are good to go. Would change struts at this mileage but cannot afford it."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Awesome little car.

By on Thursday, May 27, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This little car is fun to drive and pretty peppy for such an underpowered 1.6l I4, I have owned my Accent GT since 2003 and have only had to replace the driver side window motor and currently the driver side door handle (when the dealership broke it....) but other than that I have had no reliability issues thus far. I have gathered that with this car (and any car) as long as you keep up with general maintenance the accent should last you well over 10 years. Pros: pretty comfortable reliable a sporty little car Cons: pretty underpowered does around 27 to the gallon city due to drive train inefficiency but does about 32 on the highway. brakes are too small, even for a small car but have great durability. Overall I love the accent, this is usually where people would say "a good first car" but i am going to set the record straight and say it's a good all around car period."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Peppy little car

By on Tuesday, May 4, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this car with a broken timing belt and bent exhaust valves. The car has 226,000 miles on it. I replaced the exhaust valves, timing belt & idler pulley. Gaskets too. This car has all the power it needs. It's the base model, but even being the base model, it is quite comfortable. I would recommend it to anyone."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great little car

By on Thursday, November 19, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought used 2003 in 2005 w/ 30,000 miles. 5 speed manual. The car has no bells or whistles, but with only oil and tires car has 115,000 miles now with no signs of slowing down, which is good because the car has no trade in value anymore. If you are looking for good reliable transportation with around 38 mpgs this car has done it for me."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 83 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Accent near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.