Go

1995 Hyundai Accent

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.4
Out of 10

Based on 86 Ratings for the 1995 - 1999 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    7.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    7.3/10
  • Comfort
    6.9/10
    Styling
    7.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 18 | Next

Great little car

By on Saturday, February 9, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've bought a 1997 GL 4D back in 2000 and have it since then. Got it at 22,500 miles and only had to do regular maintenance (oil, filters, tires) on it. Mileage is absolutely awesome (35 in town, up to 46 on highway). This little car has paid several times its price. I like better the design of the old Accents vs the new ones."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great lil car!

By on Saturday, January 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought mine in 2000 and i have only had to do minor work on it. Still have it and it's going strong! I just love it even more since the price of gas went up!!!!! LOL"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great little car

By on Thursday, August 4, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 280,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Great little car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Runs great. It has speed and pick up. I just change oil and do the timing belt every 60,000 miles and it goes."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great car

By on Tuesday, January 5, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have had this car since 1996 and have put 146,000 miles on it. It is still running and I believe with the proper care, it would probably run until 200,000 miles! This car has seen two babies being brought home from the hospital! This car has been very dependable and gets good gas mileage--on average about 27-30 mpg. I am now looking at replacing it and am looking at other Hyundai cars. Very pleased with Hyundai!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Value

By on Monday, January 5, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"My mother also bought this car in '99 and it is still kicking. We took it over in '05 and it has been a blessing - in gas mileage especially. It hasn't needed any major work done. It is a dependable car and I would recommend it if you need a car for just transportation/a commuter car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 18 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Hyundai Accent near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.