Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • New Car Buyer's Guides
  • The 40+ MPG Cars of 2015
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2008 Honda S2000

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.7
Out of 10

Based on 373 Ratings for the 2000 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.8/10
    Quality
    9.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.9/10
    Performance
    9.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 75 | Next

Amazing and fun!

By on Wednesday, April 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Handling and high reving engine"

Cons: "hard to get into"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased a S2000 about 3 years ago. Great vehicle has never let me down. Handles like no other and great attention getter. Hands down this is one of the most amazing what I would consider sports cars to drive. To this day it is a thrill to drive!"

This is a top notch vehicle.

By on Monday, April 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "a fun weekend car with top down."

Cons: "Not easy to get in and out for big or tall persons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car comes with several after market items that really make it stand out when comparing with other Honda S2000s. It is not over done and was a show car that has won many best show quality trophies. List of items: Spider rally wheels, cold air intake system, exhaust system that gives a quality sound., a nice after market lighting package all around, after market sound system with bluetooth and Ipod hookups. This is just an all out fun car to own and drive."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent condition, 9,700 miles, original owner

By on Monday, April 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has to be seen to be believed. Less than 10,000 miles. It still has the new leather smell. I am original owner and it has been garaged from the time I bought it."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great vehicle,a thrill to drive,a real sleeper.

By on Wednesday, April 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "handles well,great performance,"

Cons: "Needs a little bit more H.P.but not bad as it is."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had foreign sports car growing up. Had a 3000 Mk 2 Healy& a 1969 MG Midget. Both a lot of fun but lots of maintenance. The S2000 is fantastic. Get in it and go. Totally reliable. Handles like a dream. Every time I get in it,it's like the first time. Styling is simple but to drive it is another thing. Surprised that Honda fazed it out."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

More reliable than and American auto.

By on Sunday, March 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Corners like a Porsche. Love to drive it."

Cons: "Seats ciukd use a bit more padding."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this Honda S2000 for 15 years and must say, for the price, it is superior to a Porsche 911 that I owned previously. The only parts needed to be replaced were the tires due to dry rot. Since I use 2 other autos, the Honda sits in the garage until ideal conditions occur. I would not think of selling it for the Kelley blue book price."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 75 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda S2000 near Honolulu. See local deals