ZIP code
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2017 Honda Ridgeline Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $31,361 - $33,328.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $33,955

Fair Purchase Price $32,345
Fair Market Range ($31,361 - $33,328)

Invoice $31,128

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser�s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Valid for ZIP code 96801 through 07/27/2017

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 8.8 of 10

10/8.8

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 13 Ratings for the 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    9.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

Great Sports Utility Truck! Not a work truck!

By on Tuesday, May 23, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Quite comfortable ride, great MPG."

Cons: "Upgraded Electronics is not worth the Dollars"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have had my RTL-T for 4 month and love it! My main disappointments are the technology and interior storage compartments. Cup holders need to be like the Odyssey with flapped inserts so you can put a standard plastic water bottle in them and not have it jump out on turns and speed bumps. They are large and have no flaps to support the smaller cups and water bottles, the door cavities are very small and shallow, water bottles will not fit in any of the door cavities/pockets and there is no holder for them in the door. There is a shallow square french fry container holder which is not good for much. The Ridgeline could have done better in using the wasted space in the 12 inch thick door its sister the Odyssey does. The 8 inch touch screen is nice but it is kluge to use the volume controls are hard to fumble with and the tuning is hard on the radio. The Garmin Nav system had 2015 maps on it and the Android OS that runs the head unit behind the 8 inch screen was from 2010 android 4.2.2 and is incompatible with google play try to use it and you get no longer supported version. Honda says in a call to them that you can NOT run third party apps on the unit they block them. So the bottom line is I really like the ride, comfort, power, MPG, utility and looks, but the technology leaves a lot to be desired. Buy the RTL and get a good 10 inch tablet with a dash holder it will work better and only cost 500 not 2000"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great truck my wife loves it.

By on Friday, May 12, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,674

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "in bed trunck,great to drive and like the looks."

Cons: "no locking tailgate"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this truck in Sept 2016 and picked a real winner. The gas mileage and ride are excellent. I have the RTL-E and the extras are worth the price. I installed the CD player and the sound is great in the cab and bed. The handeling is crisp and sure footed. I like that I did not have to purchase a bed liner. The in bed trunck is great. The only thing I wish it was a locking tailgate. Overall very satisfied with choice. I looked at several and chose this one."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Exceptional vehicle but Nav display is toy-like.

By on Saturday, December 10, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 750

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage, very quite comfortable ride"

Cons: ""Mickey-Mouse" map display - very disapointing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is the 7th Honda vehicle I've owned and by far this the best built, extremely quiet riding one to date. Gas mileage is exceptional and easily beats the EPA estimates. My only significant complaint is the navigation system. It's has an absolute "Mickey-Mouse" layout and terrible use of screen space. The text on the screen is so large a blind person can read it. It has double text bar at the top. One for selecting Audio or Map. Below that is the second text bar that displays the name of the street/highway you're on, or the name of an upcoming intersection. At bottom of the screen at each corner are two text tabs that take up about 2/3rds of the screen width. You can switch the data between the two or turn the data off, but the blacked out data tabs cannot be turned off. Between the upper text bars and the lower text tabs about 20% of the screen is non-usable for map display. The display reminds me of a Garmin Nav that one of my kids have. Then right in the middle of the displays right side there is a big search magnifying glass icon. I will say though the map display functions are fairly fast and responsive to the touch. I like the way one can pinch or stretch the map scale like a smart phone or iPad. Over all, navigation display aside, this is great mid-sized truck."

18 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Love this truck

By on Thursday, February 16, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was in the market to buy a truck, It came down deciding between the Tacoma and the Ridgeline. Ultimately I chose the Ridgeline due to the interior features and the fact that it drove more like an SUV than a truck. Most of my driving is on road and I only do light carrying. Had I done more off road driving, I would have chosen the Tacoma. That said, I am very, very happy with this truck"

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Good Vechile

By on Sunday, October 16, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great gas milage, getting 29 miles to the gallon."

Cons: "Wish it had an area to hide my spare change."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have own 3 Toyota Tacoma. I picked the Ridgeline over the Tacoma for the following reason. I do like the dual function tail gate and the lights in the truck bed. I also like have the truck in the truck bed. The cabin is quieter then my Tacoma and the ride is smoother. I do miss the height of the Tacoma. I also like having ac vent to the back of the truck. If you do not do much off roading I would recommend this truck."

49 people out of 56 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.