Go

2012 Honda Pilot

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 343 Ratings for the 2009 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 35 | Next

Lots of room and fun to drive.

By on Thursday, December 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Lots of room and fun to drive"

Cons: "There isn't anything that we don't like about our"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We love our Pilot, it has been great for beach vacations and anywhere else that you want to go!"

Love it!

By on Monday, February 6, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfortable, great size, good gas milage,"

Cons: "mirror sizes, interior options"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought our Pilot when we found out we were expecting"

Great vehicle with lots of potential

By on Thursday, January 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 600

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "4WD, adult size 3rd row seating, roomy."

Cons: "ECO jolting, 4WD not full time, gas mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"* 2012 Touring model 4WD * [What to love] So many great convenience features, roomy, smooth ride, sliding 2nd row, stereo system, automatic open/close tailgate, lots of misc storage compartments inside, good highway mileage, DVD rear entertainment, 4WD. [What not so loving] Engine switching in and out of ECO at low speeds causes jolting sometimes, lots of surface rust underneath, glove compartment is pretty small, it's a wide vehicle so has large blind spots, rearview camera is quite blurry. [Changes that could make this car great] HID headlights, engine start button instead of using key, wood trim and better interior material, better (true) gas mileage, stronger engine, better braking distance, more stylish and aero dynamic, 4WD drive is full time instead of only when front wheels slipping, larger wheel rims, 6 speed transmission instead of 5."

By on Friday, January 7, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, December 31, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Ridiculously nice SUV

By on Thursday, December 3, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The most comfortable and stable, yet still luxurious car I've ever owned or driven. Can't believe I got it for $40K fully loaded. Awesome!"

Fit and finish need work

By on Wednesday, November 25, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Overall my wife and I are very happy with our new 2009 Honda Pilot. However, I have discovered what appears to be some design flaws that will soon ruin the exterior surface. 1) Compression points between the front panels causes the paint to buckle and peel. 2) The center of the rear bumper is not secured allowing it to rise and rub against the bottow the door."

EX-L great all around vehicle

By on Tuesday, September 22, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great family vehicle, so much nicer than my 06 silverado. Only gripe is the intrusive head rests, other wise I love it."

By on Sunday, June 14, 2009

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best I have owned

By on Wednesday, February 4, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned Chevrolet, Hyundai, Buick, Toyota, Ford, Chrysler and 4 Hondas. The Honda Pilot is the top of the line. I love my 2009 Pilot. It is roomy, comfortable, easy to handle and drive, rides excellent. It has no road noise like a lot of SUV's. I would not trade it for anything else. I am only 34 but I have severe arthritis in both hips and knees and this is the only vehicle I have rode in for long distances that I could actually ride comfortably. My husband has a Toyota 4 runner and I hate to ride in it. I bought it in July of 2008 (it's a 2009) and this is February 2009, I have put 22,000 miles on it. It is the only vehicle we drive when we go place together whether its to walmart or a long trip. I have 4 children and they have plenty of room. It has plenty of space for travel too. I recommend it to everyone."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 35 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Pilot near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.