To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2010 Honda Pilot

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 343 Ratings for the 2009 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 35 | Next

love the comfort and size

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort, room, reliability"

Cons: "mileage could be better- loose steering"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"rides well, its our third one. They need to offer more color options, but we have loved this car and will get another one, probably before the new 2015 style comes out"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Best 3rd Row mid-sized SUV

By on Monday, March 16, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"Due to family size, I really needed a 3rd row SUV but hated all large "Tahoe" like SUVs. Already had a Honda Oddesey so moving to a Pilot was a dream. I researched all GM models (Saturn, Buick, GMC) plus the Mazda CX-9 and the Toyota Highlander. Although the Pilot wasn't the most stylist, it was the largest, the best value and I expect the most dependable. I have not been disappointed 8 months in and almost 9000 miles."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

MPG

By on Friday, May 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "nice drive."

Cons: "mpg and cargo space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"MPG in this is bad. Our full size truck get better MPG's."

2 people out of 7 found this review helpful

great vehicle

By on Saturday, September 5, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,121

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"would recommend to anyone"

3 people out of 11 found this review helpful

needed new motor at 3 mo. 6000 mi.

By on Saturday, September 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "none"

Cons: "poor gas milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"at 75000 mi. needed all 4 rotors resurfaced."

3 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Worst vehicle I ever owned !!!

By on Wednesday, October 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "NONE"

Cons: "Expence is not justified by quality ."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The brakes are soft and lack response to foot pressure . The engine is underpowered for the vehicle weight , which will eventually result in shorter engine life . The transmission has excessive lag . No engine transmission selection . Honda dictates what the consumer will may not want ."

17 people out of 64 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, January 22, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Quality is bad!

By on Monday, June 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,200

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Price is good."

Cons: "Too many problems."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I'm very disappointed about this vehicle. I will never buy Honda vehicle again."

6 people out of 27 found this review helpful

i hate it so much

By on Monday, January 31, 2011

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
5/10

"it's slow i'm getting a highladner"

2 people out of 22 found this review helpful

WORST CAR EVER

By on Friday, November 27, 2009

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
2/10

"I bought this car in 2005. I need to put so much money into this car. it is very ugly. It is uncomforbale. it is so plan there is wood trim option!!!!!!!!"

1 person out of 17 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 35 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Pilot near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.