Go

2009 Honda Pilot

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 343 Ratings for the 2009 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 14 | Next

Economical HMMWV!!

By on Saturday, January 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability, Ease to drive, looks, everything"

Cons: "Adjusting to width, instument controls"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have had our 2012 Pilot Touring w/RES & Nav since November 2011. It has been an incredible car/truck. It is very easy to drive as the steering is responsive and smooth. The engine is no maintenance and stong (not throaty or truck-like)...we had used synthetic oil since mile #1. We have black on black...so, it shows extremely well, almost luxury when detailed. We couldn't be happier, as its the wife's car and the boys thoroughly enjoy the space and conveniences. The cargo room is more than you would expect (I have easily moved furniture and a full size bed w/box spring just by putting the second row down). The toughest adjustment was getting used to the instrument controls/RES/radio controls and getting comfortable with the width of the Pilot (it is wider than the standard SUV). I highly recommend this car for those that don't want the stereotype of a minivan, but the conveniences of one. It has the reliability of a Honda, quality of a Lexus, and size of a HMMWV."

Economical HMMWV!!

By on Saturday, January 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability, Ease to drive, looks, everything"

Cons: "Adjusting to width, instument controls"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have had our 2012 Pilot Touring w/RES & Nav since November 2011. It has been an incredible car/truck. It is very easy to drive as the steering is responsive and smooth. The engine is no maintenance and stong (not throaty or truck-like)...we had used synthetic oil since mile #1. We have black on black...so, it shows extremely well, almost luxury when detailed. We couldn't be happier, as its the wife's car and the boys thoroughly enjoy the space and conveniences. The cargo room is more than you would expect (I have easily moved furniture and a full size bed w/box spring just by putting the second row down). The toughest adjustment was getting used to the instrument controls/RES/radio controls and getting comfortable with the width of the Pilot (it is wider than the standard SUV). I highly recommend this car for those that don't want the stereotype of a minivan, but the conveniences of one. It has the reliability of a Honda, quality of a Lexus, and size of a HMMWV."

Reliable, comfortable, versatile.

By on Friday, December 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best car I have owned. My priorities for a vehicle changed as we purchased a motor home for traveling and no longer need this large of a vehicle for around town travel. Otherwise, I would never sell. My last Honda Pilot was a 2004 and I traded for this one. Not a moment's trouble. All warranties will transfer. Free oil change program until 30,000. miles. Around $1,000.in extras; lighted running boards, rubber mats, cargo cover, etc."

Great Value for your money

By on Sunday, July 7, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 144

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The best SUV ever owned by me. Drives great. Very Comfortable."

So far so good

By on Monday, June 3, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price starts at $28000 - $39000"

Cons: "The water rolls off hood funny when rains ."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It was between highlander,pathfinder,ridgeline,Tacoma,or pilot.we chose the 2013 pilot.Drives great .Tight turns,great gas mileage so far.Exl model with leather and sunroof.Very little road noise.back up camera is helpful.would definitely buy again.be sure you hold their feet to the fire when you deal with the salesman and ask for manufactures invoice."

Awesome vehicle!

By on Friday, March 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "GREAT on long road trips!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have driven our Pilot all across Europe with NO complaints from passengers (kids, parents). Plenty of cargo space!"

Smooth to drive!!! Great in the Snow!!!

By on Wednesday, March 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Holds a great resale value. Very roomy"

Cons: "Gear shifter hits my knee. fit and finish materia"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned the car for about 1 year and love how it handles. I have only driven in the snow two times but the amount of control with stopping and accelerating in the snow is amazing. I bought it for my wife so she wouln't have to worry about getting stuck in a two wheel drive minivan. The only complaint I have is that the dash material seems a little plain/cheap. Also the gear shifter seems to be getting in the way of my knee."

Good looking car. I would buy the Pilot again.

By on Wednesday, March 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable ride on long trips."

Cons: "Power steering could be smoother."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I'm very happy with my purchase. Very reliable car. Love the XM Satellite radio"

great car

By on Sunday, February 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great ride, more than enough room and cargo space"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very good ride . Just bought used with 50000 miles . Looks and rides like new. Had a 2001 Odyssey needing new transmission . Chose the pilot for a family of 6"

good ride, good size, plenty of power, dependable

By on Saturday, February 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "outdated design"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"lots of value of for the money"

VERY RELIABLE

By on Thursday, February 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"NO BREAKDOWN, VERY COMFORTABLE AND STRESS FREE IN DRIVING, VERY VERSATILE"

Safe and secure for sure!

By on Monday, February 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Solid and well built"

Cons: "Needs a few more ponies"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Honda pilot is as solid an SUV as I have ever owned. With an abundance of safety features, great view of the roadway and a feeling of security while driving, you know you made the right choice. Built like a Honda should be, it has every feature one could want at right your fingertips. The only lament would be the power, a few more horses under the hood would be nice. Off road and in foul conditions it handles marvelously, yet quiet and comfortable on dry pavement, we will have this vehicle for years to come!"

I love this car

By on Wednesday, February 8, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "looks great, great quality"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned my pilot for approx 5 months and I absolutely love it! Honda makes such a quality product and it shows in this vehicle. If you are considering an suv definetely check out the pilot"

My second Pilot --- Had a 2009 also

By on Sunday, February 5, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quality, reliability, ride, room"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Terrific vehicle -----"

Love this car

By on Friday, February 3, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had my Pilot for about a year and a half now... and still absolutely love it. I have a toddler, a baby on the way, a big dog and both me and my husband are tall; we all fit very comfortably in it. It's been very reliable and feels very safe. I love all of the seat configurations and storage available. The only reason I gave design a 4/5 is because I think they could have made the car look a little cooler. The body of the SUV isn't the greatest, but everything else about it makes up for its looks."

Good suv

By on Sunday, January 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Touring model has it all for good price"

Cons: "Wind noise, room in back seat, and power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Traded a 2010 highlander limited in for touring model. Power is down, less room in back seat, and cabin wind noise is the only issues so far."

Love it

By on Thursday, January 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good looking, comfortable, lots of cargo space"

Cons: "gas mileage, but still not bad for an SUV"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second Pilot. My first, a 2004, had 100,000 miles on it when I began looking for a new SUV. For the price and features, Honda definitely has cornered the market with the Pilot. This SUV is a pleasure to drive, gets decent gas mileage, and has tons of cargo space. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a midsize SUV."

best suv

By on Wednesday, January 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"good medsize suv"

LOVE MY NEW PILOT

By on Wednesday, December 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 760

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is one of the most complete SUV, Love everything on it, space, features, etc etc. Don't think to much if you plan to get the 2012 Honda Pilot, it is worth it every dollar."

Love it!

By on Monday, December 5, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my favorite vehicle of all the vehicles I have owned, which is a lot. Feel so secure while driving because of its stance and size. Can't think of anything I would change about this car."

This is the third Pilot I have purch.

By on Saturday, December 3, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very safe car solid I for the Touring model"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have had no problems Dealer another matter"

I LOVE IT!

By on Thursday, December 1, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It's Wonderful, Cool and great!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It looks so cool. The first time I saw one I wanted one. It is so comfortable. Great for everything, has everything. I love Hondas I have three of them. An Accord, Ridgline and the Pilot. Cool!!!"

I love this car

By on Monday, November 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good size, drives well, comfortable, AC plug"

Cons: "Mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own this car for almost 3 years. When we were looking for a larger car (we used to own a Ford Escape, which was a bit small for us), we compared all the SUVs on the market at that time. The one option that I cared about was a rear camera. With a car this size, it was important to see where you are backing up to. The Pilot and the Toyota were the only ones that came up on top. We didn't buy the Toyota because to get the camera, you basically have to purchase other unnecessary trims. With the Pilot EX version, I got the camera, plus the DVD player. I also like that the Pilot's front is short, making it easy to park into a tight garage. The car drives well. I also like the 3rd row and it fits shorter people comfortably. The only downside is mileage. But with a car this size, I expected the mileage would be bad."

Best SUV in it's class.

By on Saturday, November 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This SUV has a very good feel....smooth not rugged...is a great family car."

Absolutely love it!

By on Monday, November 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Kid friendly, great drive and handling and reasonable on service fee."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 14 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Pilot near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.