To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2008 Honda Pilot

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 932 Ratings for the 2003 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 ... 38 | Next

Great vehicle

By on Wednesday, April 9, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I had a Toyota 4-Runner before this and loved it but, this vehicle has more power and great to drive. It is great for trips because of the great sightlines."

By on Tuesday, April 8, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, April 7, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

GREAT FAMILY SUV

By on Sunday, April 6, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"NEVER HAD IN TO DEALER ** LOCAL REPAIR SHOP SERVICED ** HAS EVERYTHING YOU WANT * SMOOTH POWERFUL RIDE** GOOD GAS MILAGE** COMFORT"

Great SUV

By on Sunday, April 6, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Had my Pilot since 05, have loved it since. I have always liked Honda's, but this one scored big. It gets good gas mileage for an SUV, plenty of power, 4WD works GREAT, very comfortable, and the back fits just about anything I have tried to carry (even a 4 x 6 sheet of plywood). I have taken my Pilot in the snow with no problems, even taken it off road into some sand, hills, rocks, streams all with no issues when using the rear locker. It is huge inside, with plenty of cubbies for all of your nick-knacks. The vehicle has a genuine "Honda" feel which you just cant get with an American car. Highly recommended."

By on Wednesday, April 2, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Wonderful vehicle

By on Wednesday, April 2, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this SUV. It is roomy, reliable, and just all around wonderful!"

"What a great SUV"

By on Tuesday, April 1, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my Pilot 3 months ago and I couldn't be happier! I am a big man and need space and with the Pilot I actually feel small in the inside. The ride is comfortable and the power is great. I live in Kentucky so we don't get that much snow but when we got 13" a month ago my 2WD Pilot was great. With the traction control it barely ever spun and didn't have any trouble on hills getting grip. I needed the gas mileage with my commute so it was a perfect combo of room, gas mileage, safety, and utility. Not to mention the quality of a Honda. I hope this helps everyone. Oh and the VCM (variable cylinder management is great...it helps out on the gas mileage. I get anywhere from 21-23 mpg on the highway."

Super Vechile

By on Monday, March 31, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great ride and up to 23 MPG on the hyway, can't believe they could make it much better than it is."

Great SUV

By on Sunday, March 30, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Honda did a great job with the Pilot. It has everything where you need it, gets great gas milage for a SUV and has a very comfortable ride. It's great in deep snow and I love the space. Perfect with kids and dogs."

perfect untill 100000 miles

By on Sunday, March 30, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"Been Honda man for years .This my 2nd Pilot.Traded in the 2003 with 73000 on the 2005.2003 was perfect with excellent trade-in .2005 now has 130,000 of highway miles and looks good and has been trouble free except my tire dealer can't get the rear tires to factory specs.Therefore it wears out rear tires quickly.Otherwise it has been a great buy.Hwy mileage at 75 is about 20.5"

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, March 25, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"does everythink excellently. superb handling on the hwy or on bad roads/snow. climate control is perfect. seat comfort ideal, visibility perfect. Fuel milage ranges 16-21 depending on time of year. Wish mileage was a little better, but awd tall vehicle and climate control, well, it ok. Cant have mileage and all these conveniences too. Just change the oil and go forever."

Good vehicle

By on Wednesday, March 19, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"Good reliable safe vehicle. Styling could be better."

By on Friday, March 7, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, March 6, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Nice Power and comfort

By on Tuesday, March 4, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"The 2005 Honda pilot has excellent power along with comfort. There are few blind spots. The smooth ride especially over road bumps, help realize the suspension and balance only capable of quality manufactured by Honda"

Awesome vehicle

By on Thursday, February 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Have had my 2005 since brand new and it is an overall awesome vehicle. Except for gas mileage it performs in every other way just perfect Well recommended for someone looking for a nice sized SUV with some pep."

Great truck!

By on Wednesday, February 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This SUV has served our family well. Great highway vehicle. Living in Memphis, we've taken it to Denver, CO and Orlando, FL. Good gas mileage considering how practical it is."

By on Tuesday, February 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, February 18, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, February 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, February 15, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

great value for money

By on Saturday, February 2, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"great price, easy to drive, easy on gas.Interior can be improved (easy to scratch plastic),I love 3rd row seat.A lot of leg room for back seat passingers .I love this SUV, power of 4x4 SUV, but drives like a small car.Also great price !!!"

My best car

By on Thursday, January 31, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"This 2006 Honda Pilot has never been in the shop for any defect. Just for oil changes and tire rotation. Attention at Honda dealers has been excellent, even during our evacuation to Florida for Hurricane Katrina."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 ... 38 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Pilot near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.