To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2008 Honda Pilot

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 929 Ratings for the 2003 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 52 53 54 ... 186 | Next

PLEASE READ THIS REVIEW AND DO YOUR HOMEWORK :)

By on Friday, March 3, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 215,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Engine has lasted well (215K miles)"

Cons: "BAD TRANNYS IN THIS YEAR OF PILOT!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I purchased my 2003 Pilot in 2013 with lots of previous receipts and 155,000 miles. The second week I drove it, the tranny slipped and the check engine light came one. Yep, the tranny needed to be replaced, dealer cost was 4900. What I want you to know is, please google 2003 honda pilot transmission troubles and you will find lots of documentation about the problems Honda had with that year of Pilot and the Honda Van. Please beware, I would recommend you purchase another year model :)"

16 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Excellent car, especially for its size

By on Wednesday, April 5, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 263,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great design; Reliable; 8-passengers; turns well"

Cons: "Headrests"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my 2004 Honda Pilot in 2007 with about 30,000 miles on it. It was my first car, and drove it like most teenagers do, rough. Im talking hitting curbs, taking turns too tightly, hitting speed bumps and pot holes hard. After all of that, she still runs amazingly. I have never had any real issues with her. Only downside, in my opinion is the headrests. They are not very comfortable. But that is the most minor issue. There also isnt bluetooth, but I had an adapter installed for about 175, and it works perfectly! I also love that the transmission shift is behind the steering wheel, giving you amble room in the middle console for all your personal items. In addition to this, there are NINE cup holders. And the third row fits three people very comfortably. I really want a new car, just for the new bells & whistles that are now available, but Im afraid Im not going to find anything nearly as reliable as my Pilot, so Ill most likely just keep driving her until she is no longer drive-able... which I am now starting to question if thatll ever become the case, since shes going on her 13th year. Again, I can not emphasize enough how great of a car this is."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

No problems at 10 years and 180k miles

By on Friday, June 17, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliable, holds a ton of stuff, low maint"

Cons: "boring appearance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this SUV, sold on Honda reliability. My wife and I bought it new, took it on multiple 2-3k road trips and zero problems. This car is great in the snow, can fit an 8foot christmas tree with ease, and best of all it doesn't break allowing us to put our money in investments and home improvements like our kitchen remodel. We we're so impressed we bought an 2011 Acura MDX new and it's 80k mileage is just the start. Zero problems with transmission or the engine. I've had two Z28's and an Audi S4 in my early years and all of those vehicles were expensive to repair and unreliable."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Solid choice, do the recommended maint

By on Thursday, October 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "4wd is great, awesome for families"

Cons: "Mpg could be better, plastic wears easy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This has been a great sub for us, our first one was a 2006, it was totaled, I had a loan on it. The payoff check purchased our current 2003 Honda Pilot, it had 197k on it, we purchased for 3500, there were people calling the seller off the hook, but we were first to come with cash. He had all ain't receipts, and car was in good shape, it was 4wd. So the timing belt teeth broke off at 202,00 miles, it happened in my garage, so I don't believe the valves to be damaged. I replaced the belt myself, and will finish this week. I just really wanted to write in to everyone. Also when we bought it the tranny started acting up, a fluid exchange at the dealer for 225$ corrected all problems, and it drive the 5,000 miles to its current state with no issues on tranny. We will spend money to fix it if I cannot myself, there are 2 pilots on CL right now that are same year, lower miles, one is 2wd for 9995, the other 4wd for 11,995! A good suv if reg maint is done with Honda fluids only!"

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great SUV! great value and relaiability!

By on Tuesday, May 5, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned a Honda Pilot for 11 years ( same car) and it has proven to be the best car I ever had. safe, reliable, and effecient. I made each of my daughters drive this SUV their firt year of driving and it was a good idea. Kept both of them safe with fender benders in New Jersey that are sometimes unavoidable."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 52 53 54 ... 186 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Pilot near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.