Go

2007 Honda Pilot

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 926 Ratings for the 2003 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 186 | Next

I L O V E my Honda PILOT!!!!!!!!!

By on Monday, October 3, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 220,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "The perfect adventure vehicle"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best vehicle I have ever owned. It has 220,000 miles on it and STILL GOING! I always get routine maintenance completed, which has paid off. We use it to go on trips, haul a utility trailer, carry kayaks and even occasionally an off-road adventure. I know its time is coming, but ideally I would want another one exactly like it. For anyone with a family and lots of activities, this is THE premier "do everything" vehicle!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

PLEASE READ THIS REVIEW AND DO YOUR HOMEWORK :)

By on Friday, March 3, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 215,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Engine has lasted well (215K miles)"

Cons: "BAD TRANNYS IN THIS YEAR OF PILOT!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I purchased my 2003 Pilot in 2013 with lots of previous receipts and 155,000 miles. The second week I drove it, the tranny slipped and the check engine light came one. Yep, the tranny needed to be replaced, dealer cost was 4900. What I want you to know is, please google 2003 honda pilot transmission troubles and you will find lots of documentation about the problems Honda had with that year of Pilot and the Honda Van. Please beware, I would recommend you purchase another year model :)"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Just what I wanted.

By on Thursday, May 9, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Big, safe, reliable, comfort"

Cons: "None really come to mind."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I did my research for a bout 1 year prior to buying. I knew a larger SUV was what I wanted. I always came backto the pilot. I have a 2006 EX that I bought in 2012 with 48,000 miles. I absolutely Love this vehicle. I have 2 kids, and my 2 kids have friends! spacious, safe, reliable and doesnt drive like an eight-seater. The gas mileage is not as bad as you might think. The 4WD is a MUST in New England. Great feature. I would highly recommend this SUV for a family."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Excellent, well-built vehicle

By on Sunday, March 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 215,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Versatile, comfortable and easy to drive"

Cons: "A little thirsty on fuel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 2004 pilot has over 215,000 miles on it, and still feels like it's brand new. Solid vehicle,..No squeaks, buzzes or rattles. A few mechanical and eletrical problems at about 100K, but after that not too much. One of the best cars I ever owned! I would highly recommend..."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best car ever owned. No maintenance problems.

By on Friday, December 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 127,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good family car and cargo capacity."

Cons: "Slight pause in transmission when acceleating"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Drive over Sierras and around Tahoe in snow regularly. Great car, best ever owned. In over 5 yrs and 127K miles have had no maintenance problems. Very good gas mileage 21-23 mpg. Have carried 8 adults with 3 in 3rd row. Grand kids regularly like to sit in 3rd row. Great for family travel. great handling and acceleration. Compared to American cars I have owned (Buick LaSabre, Mercury, Plymouth)Honda Pilot has been far superior in quality and durability. Love it."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 186 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Pilot near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.