Go

2005 Honda Pilot

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 927 Ratings for the 2003 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 186 | Next

Excellent car, especially for its size

By on Wednesday, April 5, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 263,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great design; Reliable; 8-passengers; turns well"

Cons: "Headrests"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my 2004 Honda Pilot in 2007 with about 30,000 miles on it. It was my first car, and drove it like most teenagers do, rough. Im talking hitting curbs, taking turns too tightly, hitting speed bumps and pot holes hard. After all of that, she still runs amazingly. I have never had any real issues with her. Only downside, in my opinion is the headrests. They are not very comfortable. But that is the most minor issue. There also isnt bluetooth, but I had an adapter installed for about 175, and it works perfectly! I also love that the transmission shift is behind the steering wheel, giving you amble room in the middle console for all your personal items. In addition to this, there are NINE cup holders. And the third row fits three people very comfortably. I really want a new car, just for the new bells & whistles that are now available, but Im afraid Im not going to find anything nearly as reliable as my Pilot, so Ill most likely just keep driving her until she is no longer drive-able... which I am now starting to question if thatll ever become the case, since shes going on her 13th year. Again, I can not emphasize enough how great of a car this is."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Just what I wanted.

By on Thursday, May 9, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Big, safe, reliable, comfort"

Cons: "None really come to mind."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I did my research for a bout 1 year prior to buying. I knew a larger SUV was what I wanted. I always came backto the pilot. I have a 2006 EX that I bought in 2012 with 48,000 miles. I absolutely Love this vehicle. I have 2 kids, and my 2 kids have friends! spacious, safe, reliable and doesnt drive like an eight-seater. The gas mileage is not as bad as you might think. The 4WD is a MUST in New England. Great feature. I would highly recommend this SUV for a family."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Excellent, well-built vehicle

By on Sunday, March 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 215,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Versatile, comfortable and easy to drive"

Cons: "A little thirsty on fuel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 2004 pilot has over 215,000 miles on it, and still feels like it's brand new. Solid vehicle,..No squeaks, buzzes or rattles. A few mechanical and eletrical problems at about 100K, but after that not too much. One of the best cars I ever owned! I would highly recommend..."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best car ever owned. No maintenance problems.

By on Friday, December 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 127,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good family car and cargo capacity."

Cons: "Slight pause in transmission when acceleating"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Drive over Sierras and around Tahoe in snow regularly. Great car, best ever owned. In over 5 yrs and 127K miles have had no maintenance problems. Very good gas mileage 21-23 mpg. Have carried 8 adults with 3 in 3rd row. Grand kids regularly like to sit in 3rd row. Great for family travel. great handling and acceleration. Compared to American cars I have owned (Buick LaSabre, Mercury, Plymouth)Honda Pilot has been far superior in quality and durability. Love it."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

No Complaints, it just works!

By on Thursday, March 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, maintenance free, easy to own"

Cons: "styling"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Never really loved the way this car looked, but it has been trouble free, amazingly reliable (knock on wood) and easy to maintain. We've had it on several long road trips up to 1,000 miles and my family has had no complaints. As my kids get bigger it would be nice to have more legroom in the back but it is fine for everyday use at the moment. The interior has all the features we wanted but we didn't have to pay a lot extra (i.e. the Toyota 4Runner Limited was $10k more). We've had it in some of the biggest snow storms in N. CA and it was better than I expected. We would certainly buy another one if there was a bigger model. Congrats to Honda they made a car worth the money - now make a bigger version."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 186 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Pilot near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.