Go

2002 Honda Passport

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.3
Out of 10

Based on 239 Ratings for the 1994 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.7/10
    Quality
    7.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    7.7/10
  • Comfort
    7.8/10
    Styling
    7.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 48 | Next

My favortie car

By on Thursday, February 11, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"With having owned or driven everything from trucks to a luxury car and even a Pinto! .....this was and is my favorite. It's got a small oil leak, 206,000 miles and I still don't want to give it up! And that decision is not based on the cost of a new car. It has given me more confidence than anything I've ever had."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great first car!

By on Thursday, June 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Built like a tank & solid car!"

Cons: "Not enough cup holders!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"This was my very first car! I learned to drive with this car. It was incredibly dependable (like a first car should be). I even had my first wreck in this car. I was rear-ended and this car couldn't of been more safe. I like to call it a tank. The car that hit me was totaled but my car was fine! It's small enough to park easily. However, it does have that safety feeling of an SUV. Great car!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Loved it!

By on Wednesday, May 8, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 141,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "very cute reliable car"

Cons: "drives a little like a truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I had this car for 9 years. Bought it when it was 3 years old. Never left me stranded. Always started. THe back seat has great leg room for a small SUV. Very reliable and I still like the way it looks. GETTING A MINI-VAn cuz I need more passenger room."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Monday, December 5, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great in the snow, 4X4 works great, Heats up quick"

Cons: "Back seats are not the easiest to fold up and down"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been great for me, and the only reason I am selling it is to upgrade to a newer model car. It has done it's job well getting me up the mountain on countless occasions, and getting me back and forth from work with comfort."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Boxy But Good

By on Monday, August 8, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 141,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Sturdy and safe. Excellent sound system for a 1997 Honda."

Cons: "No cupholders. (Thought it a non-issue, but turns out to be very annoying)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"New to being a Honda owner (even though the Passport/Rodeo was outsourced to GM to manufacture) and I'm not disappointed. Mileage is very good compared to today's current guzzlers. I wanted an older SUV and this one topped all the reviews and even Car"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 48 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Passport near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.