Go

2010 Honda Odyssey

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 726 Ratings for the 2005 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 146 | Next

Tremendous Disappointment

By on Monday, July 5, 2010

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

"This van has been one of the most disappointing vehicles I have ever purchased (bought it new). Here are my issues: * Michelin PAX run-flat tires are very expensive to replace (about $1,200 for a set) and will only get 35-40,000 miles. * The transition from running on three cylinders to six cylinders is very rough (VCM system) Dealer was unable to detect the problem. * Had to replace front wheel bearings at about 70,000. * Transmission/transaxle is very suspect, starting to shudder going into 4th gear and whines rather loudly in cold weather. * Power steering pump whines loudly in cold weather * Air leaks, particularly around sliding doors * Tempermental operation of sliding doors. Currently at 78,000. Can't get rid of this vehicle soon enough!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Transmission issues

By on Thursday, December 14, 2017

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Transmission

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, power, nice interior design"

Cons: "Transmission, noise level"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"This is a very nice comfortable ride. The engine was powerful and the seats were very comfortable. The driving noise inside seemed excessive at times. We had the torque converter replaced 3 times while we owned the van (Honda covered all under warranty). It was starting to sound like we were having the same issues again when the van went over 100,000 miles assuming Honda was not going to pay again. Very disappointing that a brand known for reliability had that many transmission issues."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

We have two

By on Saturday, April 4, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Excellent,versatile all around especially highway"

Cons: "Seat warmer, coin holder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Liked the '04 quite well - when it was time to replace our other car, bought this '07. Very happy with it so far (1.5 years). Handling is not quite as sharp as the '04's, but more than makes up for that with better ride & less road noise. Great all-around vehicle - great driving position, very comfortable seats (2nd row as good as the fronts, & even the third row is not bad for adults); super roomy for people and stuff. Only complaints are pretty minor: the coin holder design was better in the previous version, IMO; and the seat heater gets the seatback too warm, and the bottom cushion not warm enough. (May be fixable, haven't tried.)"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Surprisingly Expensive

By on Monday, July 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "leather is good, ok acceleration"

Cons: "Expensive to maintain, even routine things."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I am very disappointed in this vehicle. Almost from Day 1, we have had nothing but problems. Though I live in Arizona and we expect to replace batteries every 2 to 2 1/2 years, we have had to replace a batteries in this van every year we have had it. The brakes Honda uses on this van are organic pads that within the first 15,000 miles or so, cause the rotors to warp, thereby causing the steering wheel to vibrate when stopping from highway speeds. So, in addition to getting a brake job for about $250.00, you have to get the rotors re-surfaced for an additional $200 or so. At around 55,000 miles, the starter went out on the car and costs around $425.00. The latest thing is an actuator on the sliding door that the place wants about $800 to fix as well as $1200 to fix a bushing. All these extra repairs are in addition to the usual maintenance we do - i.e.- oil changes, transmission fluid changes, as well as fluid changes on things I never knew needed flushing, such as power steering and brake flush. Every time we take the car in, it seems like the repairs are $300 to $600 a visit."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Fully equipped auto perfect for handicapped

By on Friday, January 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fully equipped van including an electric interior lift with a Jazzy electric chair purchased June, 2012. Value is $2525. The Navigation System was updated in 2013. There is a multi CD player and a DVD. It has a leather interior, seats four with heated front seats. ."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 146 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Odyssey near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.