Go

2010 Honda Odyssey

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 726 Ratings for the 2005 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 30 | Next

Perfect Family Vehicle

By on Sunday, February 28, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Simply excellent for the cost and ride with family for short and long runs"

Loved It Now Disappointed

By on Sunday, February 21, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"Leased Touring '07 in Apr 2007 after realizing the Accord was not big enough for the family. Decided this was the minivan for us since I am very vertically challenged and a big SUV wasn't going to work. Everything's been great and we were considering keeping it once the lease was up. Then the tourque converter went completely out at less than 35k miles. It was replaced quickly but the idea it went out so soon is concerning. Also the "run flat" tires are a big waste money. I have less than 40k miles on them and they need to be replaced...and by the way you can only replace them through a Honda Dealer. I don't even want to know the cost! Now the breaks are squeeking loudly. I hope they don't hit us too hard when we hand them the keys next month since the wear and tear isn't really our fault."

Not Hondas typical reliability

By on Sunday, February 14, 2010

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"The interior has developed many rattles over the 4 years we owned this car, many plastic parts have become loose or even fallen off. Also we have had to replace the breaks twice over 4 years, rotors & tires too, due to various issues. first set of breaks & rotors was under warranty, the 2nd was on our dime. 75K miles shouldn't warrant this many replacements, alignment & wheel balance won't hold though we've used multiple shops to do the repairs. Local dealership has been good to work with, but its the car. Too many little issues over the years has made this car a headache. Overall displeased, but he van does have a good layout & style. Very functional for family of 4 + dog. Prior Honda's were better."

Haven't had it long, but I love it!

By on Thursday, February 11, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Only had my Odessey for a few weeks, and I love it already. It handles well, and the dash is quite intuitive, especially if one is familiar with drinving Toyotas. (The rear windshield wiper operates like our old Previa used to.) The bonus is that it was sold to me as an EX, but it's and EX-L, with a variable cylinder motor. About a third of the time it drops down to 3 cylinders. Since I'm used to driving a Corolla, or a six cylinder Camry, I'm relieved that I'll be getting the best possible gas mileage for a minivan."

By on Sunday, February 7, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2010 EXL Very nice all around

By on Sunday, January 31, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Purchased 4 month ago, so far no problems with performance. Drives better than most cars, except with plenty of room for passengers and/or hauling things."

Plush

By on Friday, January 22, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Top value for the money, very smooth ride, all the comforts of home."

outstanding value

By on Monday, January 18, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Not much else to say...I'll get another"

Very Disappointed

By on Monday, January 18, 2010

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"I just purchased the Honda Odyssey LX in October 2009 based the recommendations from what I thought were reliable sources. Every month since I purchased this mini-van, I have had to take it back to the dealer for something wrong with it,(engine light always popping on, back doors rattling, it appears to shift gears and slows down). The dealer keep saying its a faulty programing."

Virtually Perfect

By on Sunday, January 10, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"In summary, 42,000 miles and the only non-maintenance item replaced was the light bulb for the third brakelight. Outstanding build quality! Stock tires getting low on tread (5/32 in). Not responding well to heavy snow. Will be purchasing snow tires."

Excellent buy

By on Thursday, January 7, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I had one since 2005, it runs like new it has 66000 miles and I can't said nothing bad. Low maintenance car with just regular scheduled maintence. Strong recommended"

A JOY

By on Saturday, January 2, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"THE 2008 ODYSSEY IS VERY FUN TO DRIVE. STILL CAN'T BELIEVE IT. I DRIVE A 2006 MAZDA MX5 RATED THE FUNNIST CAR TO DRIVE. THE ODYSSEY COMES CLOSE . VERY HAPPY."

2008 honda odyssey

By on Saturday, January 2, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is simply excellent van. If honda can improve mileage, it is the best. I gave 4 to perfromance because of mileage issue."

LOVE IT

By on Friday, January 1, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love it. My Odyssey is roomy for three growing kids. I use the floor storage without difficulty. The Odyssey carried my live Christmas tree and later a twin mattress. It is great on road trips and allows passangers to stretch out on each seat. I really love being able to roll up my windows with the driver's door key (really cool). I also love rolling them down on hot hot days before getting into the car. Only concerns: All of the doors unlock when the car is placed into "park". Who the heck give that idea? Also the radio cannot play or phone charge when the key is out of the ignition."

Good looking van

By on Friday, January 1, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Good overall van,fit and finish is great.Bit noisey and alittle bumpy.I would like to have a compass. plus outside temp. gauge should be alttle more accesable.styling is great for a van.i wish automatic run down protection would come with the van,found this out the hard way.automatic lights would be nice also.but overall no car is perfect but this van is a winner."

By on Friday, January 1, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, December 29, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

not good

By on Wednesday, December 2, 2009

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
4/10

"Ride is uncomforpable Get sick in the car Gas miliage not that great"

By on Monday, November 23, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The only thing I would've liked to see a few more power outlets for accessories."

By on Tuesday, September 8, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, August 2, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, July 13, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, April 10, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, March 31, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

best van i ever owned

By on Monday, March 30, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great Van, awesome gas milage, comfortable, very reliable if maintained."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 30 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Odyssey near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.