To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2009 Honda Odyssey

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 723 Ratings for the 2005 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 130 131 132 ... 145 | Next

Nice, but not perfect

By on Saturday, July 5, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"We have driven the Odyssey for 3 years, and it has run well, with good functionality. 2 issues that are real and significant: 1) Large "blind spot" when cars are passing on the left. 2) the front bumper-works is so low, that pulling up to a standard parking curb, you occasionally will scrape."

THE BEST!

By on Wednesday, July 2, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Comfortable, easy to drive, few blind spots, love it!"

Good Mini Van

By on Monday, June 2, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We have really enjoyed our first mini van,lots of room and storage and stylish for what it is. Windshield seems to be a rock magnet, 3 fixes in first 6 months.Wind noise that seems to come from windshield.Have trouble keeping tires balanced,Michelin replaced tires at 7K and still having trouble, oh, and I was informed by dealer that tires are not warranted by them and that you must go through manufacturer if you have issues.Our dealer seems to want to do scheduled maintenance but hesitant to deal with other issues.Engine is very smooth and responsive, mileage averages around 19/20 in town."

Very surprised

By on Thursday, May 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I'd often thought that if ever I bought a minivan it would be time to bury me. But, we needed one and looked at them all. The Odyssey was the best, and, after owning it for a year and a half (bought new) I'm really happy with it. It drives like a sedan. The only time I notice that it's a van is in high winds. Smooth, quiet, great acceleration, comfortable. Wow. Be nice if it had SatNav, but we bought a Garmin. Absolutely would recommend. 16MPG is an issue, but not unique to the Honda..."

I LOVE my Odyssey

By on Sunday, May 25, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"When I found out I was having a third child, I finally had a real reason (in my husband's mind) to get a minivan. We have had the minivan since July-2005 and it is the best vehicle I have ever had! It runs very quietly and reliably and I never have to worry about my kids safety. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone! My next car (in about 10 years) will be another Odyssey. Until I no longer have kids or a large house to care for, I will always need the minivan and its comforts."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 130 131 132 ... 145 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Odyssey near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.