Go

2005 Honda Odyssey

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 717 Ratings for the 2005 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 29 | Next

THE BEST!

By on Wednesday, July 2, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Comfortable, easy to drive, few blind spots, love it!"

Good Mini Van

By on Monday, June 2, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We have really enjoyed our first mini van,lots of room and storage and stylish for what it is. Windshield seems to be a rock magnet, 3 fixes in first 6 months.Wind noise that seems to come from windshield.Have trouble keeping tires balanced,Michelin replaced tires at 7K and still having trouble, oh, and I was informed by dealer that tires are not warranted by them and that you must go through manufacturer if you have issues.Our dealer seems to want to do scheduled maintenance but hesitant to deal with other issues.Engine is very smooth and responsive, mileage averages around 19/20 in town."

Very surprised

By on Thursday, May 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I'd often thought that if ever I bought a minivan it would be time to bury me. But, we needed one and looked at them all. The Odyssey was the best, and, after owning it for a year and a half (bought new) I'm really happy with it. It drives like a sedan. The only time I notice that it's a van is in high winds. Smooth, quiet, great acceleration, comfortable. Wow. Be nice if it had SatNav, but we bought a Garmin. Absolutely would recommend. 16MPG is an issue, but not unique to the Honda..."

I LOVE my Odyssey

By on Sunday, May 25, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"When I found out I was having a third child, I finally had a real reason (in my husband's mind) to get a minivan. We have had the minivan since July-2005 and it is the best vehicle I have ever had! It runs very quietly and reliably and I never have to worry about my kids safety. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone! My next car (in about 10 years) will be another Odyssey. Until I no longer have kids or a large house to care for, I will always need the minivan and its comforts."

A "cool" minivan?

By on Thursday, May 22, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I did not want a minivan, my husband insisted on one. My kids think this van is "cool" because of the DVD and the seating. It is a comfortable vehicle. Love the seating options-car seats fit very nicely and at a great hieight so everyone can see. I wish the van had a few more features like a dash that had all of the info at once instead of having to push buttons to move through--like outside temp, mileage, trip odometer, etc. A compass in the mirror would be nice. And a better way to operate the DVD from the driver seat."

By on Monday, May 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Greatest Family Mover Ever

By on Friday, May 16, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This Van is the best in it's class. We had the last model and didn't even think about going back and getting another one. It can cruise at very high speeds with composure, and carry your kids to and from school with equal composure. And it will tow 3500lbs. The American Minivan Market is the best bang for the buck in the world now."

The best thing on 4 wheels

By on Wednesday, May 14, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a great minivan, comfortable and stylish. Great quality too."

By on Sunday, May 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Van w/o run flats

By on Sunday, May 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my 2006 Touring Odyssey van. It drives like a car and is the roomiest vehicle we found. The only drawback has been the run flat tires. They only last about 20,000 miles and are very expensive to replace, and... can only be replaced at a Honda dealer since no one else has the proper equipment to install the tires. I would recommend this vehicle with out the run flat tires."

A little better

By on Saturday, May 10, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Has been a very good van overall. Only 2 things I would change if I could. 1) Increase the torque at lower rpm's. Mid range is good and High is excellent. 2) Improve highway driving suspension. You can feel every crack in the highways while you are driving. I understand this type of suspension is needed for performance and is great for in town driving, but is uncomfortable on long trips. The quality of materials is much better than the dodge '06 van but doesn't have the heavy feel which makes for a nice ride."

LOVE IT

By on Sunday, May 4, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"lOVE, lOVE,lOVE ALL TOGETHER NOW. This van drives like a car and has great pick up even better thqn my H/O dodge dakota. comfort, and tons of room. Never thought we would own a van but now that we do i am proud to say it, we are mini van drivers and after testing 6 others vans, and many suv's we decided this over the toyota hylander and clad we did."

By on Wednesday, April 30, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

hottest vehicle ever

By on Tuesday, April 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i bought mine used and put H I D lights top and bottom,along with 22" rims and the ride is still there..i love it and the attention...."

Very big

By on Sunday, April 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Smooth, Cool"

I love this van

By on Friday, April 25, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"My Honda Odyssey is great. I cannot see myself in another vehicle. I love the power sliding doors when getting my 4 and 2 year olds out of carseats. The storage space in the back is unbelievable. Putting the seats down in the back is also so easy you can do it with one hand. All of the features of this van are incredible."

By on Thursday, April 17, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

The Best

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"What can I say, the best mini I have owned and I have owned a bunch. The combination of styling, comfort, reliability and perfromance cannot be beat. Sure there are some that have more amenities, some that have better styling but none that can match this vehicle. I have used it for cross-country trips and around town. In over two years, not a single problem. After suffering though a Grand Caravan with so many problems and a resale value which was so low, I couldn't be happier."

By on Monday, April 7, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, March 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Hate run flat tires

By on Thursday, March 20, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Run flat tires ride very hard and you do not get good mileage from them."

This van drives like a car

By on Tuesday, March 18, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I looked at every vehicle option before purchasing, and this van was by far the nicest to drive and ride in. It is great for long trips both for comfort and mileage."

Best Honda Yet!

By on Friday, March 14, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased this van after my third child was born. I previously owned a Pilot, but the third row seats on the Piolt were too cramped. The Odyssey has far more room than I thought it would. The leather seats are easy to clean after long road trips, the kids have room to their own, and the front seats have 6 cup holders! Cup holders everywhere throughout the van was a great idea Honda."

The Best Family Vehicle

By on Thursday, March 13, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Excellent for families, and hauling stuff! Best Fuel economy for a minivan as well. I do a combo of city/highway, and I generally get 21 mpg."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 29 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Odyssey near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement