To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2004 Honda Odyssey

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 640 Ratings for the 1999 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 58 59 60 ... 64 | Next

Best Minivan

By on Tuesday, April 7, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I a 2001 Odyssey that I bought new. It isn't perfect, but it is by far the best minivan I could have bought at the time. Even today it is great for people looking for used. It now has 123500 miles on it and is still going strong. The styling still looks current even though it's almost 10years old. That's a lot more than other 2001 minivans can say."

super van

By on Tuesday, March 24, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my odyssey with 26,000 miles on it and have done all the maintenance but have never had any problems. It now has 84000 miles."

Great Van

By on Thursday, February 19, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had my odyssey since new bought it in 2003 as a 2004 model ex-l. I now have a 145,000 miles on it and still is running strong. Did the timing belt at 110,000 miles other than that just regular maintence. I will be buying a 2009 model here in the next couple of months like the improvements that they have made on the van."

Good runner

By on Friday, January 23, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Good running van, good drive train, has nice features- fold down rear seat, movable center row seating. Few minor complaints, electric sliding doors can be a little uncooperative at times, "maintenance req'd" light keeps appearing though everything is running fine."

By on Wednesday, January 14, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, January 12, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

best van i ever owned

By on Sunday, July 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"i have owned 6 vans in my life. i started out with chrysler. i found that my experiance with chrysler wasnt very good. however, with honda i have had nothing but great long lasting dependable vehicles, that hold there value much better. honda makes a great product."

By on Thursday, July 24, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, July 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I LOVE THIS VAN ROOM FOR 7 LOTS OF POWER VERY COMFORTABLE ON LONG TRIPS 20/22 MPG IN TOWN AND 24/27 HIWAY!!!! A GREAT CAR FOR ANYONE WHO NEEDS LOTS OF ROOM. BUT REMEMBER YOUR CAR WILL ONLY BE AS GOOD TO YOU AS YOU ARE TO IT,EVERYTHING WORKS GREAT ON MY VAN i COULD`NT SAY THAT IF i DID`NT KEEP IT SERVICED SO KEEP YOUR ODYSSEY SERVICED AND IT WILL BE ALL YOU NEED IT TO BE AND MORE !!!!!"

Flexibility & Room for 6+

By on Saturday, July 19, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"There isn't a huge difference between a 2000 Odyssey and each year afterwards. Better handling, user-friendly controls and roomy. Of course, we shouldn't "covet thy neighbor," but it would be nice if the rear and middle seats folded down like the Nissan. Can be like a truck: take out middle two seats and fold down the rear and there is plenty of room to store lots of stuff. Sure the transmission needed replacing but under the Manufacturer's Warranty, Honda replaced it at no charge at all. I don't like the power doors personnally, I'd rather slam them shut. The rollers that support the side doors need cleaning occassionally and the dealer charges $100-200. Otherwise, great van at better price, better than competition by far."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 58 59 60 ... 64 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Odyssey near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.