Go

2003 Honda Odyssey

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 639 Ratings for the 1999 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 55 56 57 ... 64 | Next

oddyssey

By on Saturday, January 16, 2010

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"has transmission problems. so so quality."

worst vehicle ever

By on Wednesday, January 6, 2010

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

"this vehicle have transmission deffect. it not only with this model but most honda model so be carefull about honda."

By on Monday, January 4, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

great car

By on Friday, December 18, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Had car from new 198,000 mileage running great no problems. Would recommend this car to anyone with family or hauling materials. Will buy another one."

Would buy another

By on Monday, December 7, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"No issues up to 85K. Then transmission and TCS had to be replaced ... at no cost. At ~110K several electrical accessories (ex. one electric door lock) started to fail. Other than that, no concerns. Would buy another if I still needed a van."

Honda at their best

By on Wednesday, December 2, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"What I like the most about this van would be the shear power it provides upon take off. Very responsive in every respect. To me, this van is overpowered for its common use but I can't complain there. Never has broken down on me yet during the 3 years I've owned it. I am the second owner of this van and placed over 25 thousand miles on it. Suspension could use a llittle more stiffness when cornering but it handles real well. Stereo system is mediocre providing too much treble and not enough bass to equalize. An aftermarket stereo is recommended although this would render the audio controls on the steering wheel useless. Captain chairs are firm providing durability but could cause discomfort during long trips. The middle row are adjustable in seating arrangements but it's heavy weight causes difficulty for average adults to move. Rear seats folds down into rear trunk level to the floors making way for transporting large items like t.v.'s and medium sized furniture. Interior lighting provides more than ample brightness and coverage for all passengers. Dual power sliding doors (EX model)provides easy entry and exits for rear passengers but door moves too slowly for those "on the road" and "on the fly" passenger pick ups. Van needs to be in park mode in order for the sliding doors to open which proves to be inconvienient at times. Door will also freeze if closing while moving from a stop. 11 installed cup holders will hold small to medium sized take out cups but not your jumbo sized drinks. Gas consumption woud be the weakest point with this vehicle. 18 city and 23 highway average with full passenger load and air conditioning running. Overall, this van is simply amazing. Its quality and durability has made me a very satisfied owner for years and will so, for many more years to come. I highly recommend this van."

By on Wednesday, November 18, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Van

By on Wednesday, November 4, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Super mini van.. Hauled kids, business products, vacation trips. Never a problem. Liked so well I purchased a 2010 EXL with all the upgrades"

Great Family Vehicle

By on Monday, October 19, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This vehicle is roomy, comfortable, and stylish. The cargo area still impresses folks 8 years later! My kids (now teenagers) love the captains chairs and controling their a/c. My only complaint would be that the radio is really loud in the back. I never understood why. My friends are impressed at how far I go on a tank of gas! If you need room and comfort, but don't want to pay a ton in gas prices, this is the one for you! Also, the sliding doors are a must have! My family has outgrown her, but I will miss my Odyssey!"

Best Buy for the ride

By on Tuesday, October 13, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought this Van used. Were the second owner. Just solid for the year (2002). We saw all make & models for the same year and non seem to be as solid & held together like the Odyssey! resale value was hugh as well. Wants a family van for the long hual, buy the Odyssey. Room, Features, Can't be beat."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 55 56 57 ... 64 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Odyssey near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.