ZIP code
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2003 Honda Odyssey

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 640 Ratings for the 1999 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 26 | Next

Best of the best

By on Saturday, April 17, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We purchased our 2004 Honda Odyssey nearly 3 years ago and absolutely love it. Its nearing 100K and no problems other than normal wear and tear maintenance. The ride is smooth and very comfortable. We highly value this vehicle and want to get a newer model in the future. This van will reach 200,000 miles easily if not more."

By on Tuesday, April 13, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Drives great in snow. I've owned for 3 years and haven't had any mechanical issues with it. About my only complaints (and they're all not too significant) are the cupholders aren't deep enough, alarm system can be a pain to disarm, no windows in the middle and back ones aren't enough. All in all it's a great van."

By on Monday, April 5, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best minivan you can buy

By on Sunday, March 28, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought our 03 Ody new after looking at all the SUVs, and all the other minivans. Opted for EX (Cloth trim to keep the price down), and could not be more pleased. Paid $24k plus T & L, it's worth every penny. Bought the 5/50 extended warranty at 30k when it was offered to me by mail, about $1400, and had only 2 warranty claims - engine mounts, and front struts at 50k. I let the dealer do all the routine schedule maint, and we only drive 10k per year. MPG 18-20, less if you drive hard, not great but not bad for very large van. Van has 4 captains seats, and a usable 3rd row, not too cramped, plus a good sized deep well behind the 3rd row for the dog, or luggage for our family of four. The 3rd row folds into the well to make a very large flat storage area. When you pull out the 2rd row captains chairs you've got an old school cave sized van to haul stuff around It's my 4th Honda (90 Acord, 96 Integra, 99 Acord), and it just keep going and going. I'm sure it will last well past 100k, maybe 120k before spending any real money on repairs. The Honda is the only car I would ever buy new, with the intention of keeping it a very long time because they hold their value."

By on Wednesday, March 17, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best Mini van I have owned

By on Friday, March 5, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had a Dodge Caravan and a Chevrolet Venture The Honda by far is better. Have had mine for 5 years now and have not had any problems with it."

I love my van

By on Sunday, February 21, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"roomy, extra deep storage compartment in tail gate, bench seat folds down flat to floor, braking system is excellent, and my van is very reliable, Ive owned it for 1 1/2 years and havent put anything into it except gas!!! Oh and its great on gas too Only negetive is the rear bench seat could be a little more comfortable"

Odyssey

By on Saturday, February 20, 2010

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

"Transmission issues"

Best Minivan

By on Thursday, February 18, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This Van handles like a car half it's size. Great performance from the V-6 and never had a problem with the transmission now 148K miles 25mph on freeway@75+mph"

By on Monday, February 8, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

99

By on Saturday, January 16, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned this van for 2 weeks. I can't believe how nice it is with 200,000 miles on it. The seat are plush. You can't even hear the engine run. At 75 MPH you just float up the Interstate. We have already taken it about a 600 mile trip and it was nice."

oddyssey

By on Saturday, January 16, 2010

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"has transmission problems. so so quality."

worst vehicle ever

By on Wednesday, January 6, 2010

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

"this vehicle have transmission deffect. it not only with this model but most honda model so be carefull about honda."

By on Monday, January 4, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

great car

By on Friday, December 18, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Had car from new 198,000 mileage running great no problems. Would recommend this car to anyone with family or hauling materials. Will buy another one."

Would buy another

By on Monday, December 7, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"No issues up to 85K. Then transmission and TCS had to be replaced ... at no cost. At ~110K several electrical accessories (ex. one electric door lock) started to fail. Other than that, no concerns. Would buy another if I still needed a van."

Honda at their best

By on Wednesday, December 2, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"What I like the most about this van would be the shear power it provides upon take off. Very responsive in every respect. To me, this van is overpowered for its common use but I can't complain there. Never has broken down on me yet during the 3 years I've owned it. I am the second owner of this van and placed over 25 thousand miles on it. Suspension could use a llittle more stiffness when cornering but it handles real well. Stereo system is mediocre providing too much treble and not enough bass to equalize. An aftermarket stereo is recommended although this would render the audio controls on the steering wheel useless. Captain chairs are firm providing durability but could cause discomfort during long trips. The middle row are adjustable in seating arrangements but it's heavy weight causes difficulty for average adults to move. Rear seats folds down into rear trunk level to the floors making way for transporting large items like t.v.'s and medium sized furniture. Interior lighting provides more than ample brightness and coverage for all passengers. Dual power sliding doors (EX model)provides easy entry and exits for rear passengers but door moves too slowly for those "on the road" and "on the fly" passenger pick ups. Van needs to be in park mode in order for the sliding doors to open which proves to be inconvienient at times. Door will also freeze if closing while moving from a stop. 11 installed cup holders will hold small to medium sized take out cups but not your jumbo sized drinks. Gas consumption woud be the weakest point with this vehicle. 18 city and 23 highway average with full passenger load and air conditioning running. Overall, this van is simply amazing. Its quality and durability has made me a very satisfied owner for years and will so, for many more years to come. I highly recommend this van."

By on Wednesday, November 18, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Van

By on Wednesday, November 4, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Super mini van.. Hauled kids, business products, vacation trips. Never a problem. Liked so well I purchased a 2010 EXL with all the upgrades"

Great Family Vehicle

By on Monday, October 19, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This vehicle is roomy, comfortable, and stylish. The cargo area still impresses folks 8 years later! My kids (now teenagers) love the captains chairs and controling their a/c. My only complaint would be that the radio is really loud in the back. I never understood why. My friends are impressed at how far I go on a tank of gas! If you need room and comfort, but don't want to pay a ton in gas prices, this is the one for you! Also, the sliding doors are a must have! My family has outgrown her, but I will miss my Odyssey!"

Best Buy for the ride

By on Tuesday, October 13, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought this Van used. Were the second owner. Just solid for the year (2002). We saw all make & models for the same year and non seem to be as solid & held together like the Odyssey! resale value was hugh as well. Wants a family van for the long hual, buy the Odyssey. Room, Features, Can't be beat."

By on Wednesday, September 30, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

great for all needs

By on Monday, September 28, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This vehicle drives like a car but has exceptional ease of entry for kids, groceries, and multiple passengers. It also holds more than a friends full size van. Great for moving and/or materials needed around a house. Will hold full size plywood materials flat on the floor. Seats can easily be removed."

Good value

By on Wednesday, September 2, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

"We've owned our Odyssey since December 2001 so it's coming up on 8 years. We bought the van with an extended warranty, and it proved to be very useful as although the van has been good, it has not been trouble free. We had issues with motor mounts, rear AC unit and the sliding doors, all covered under the extended warranty. We've been able to get about 40,000 miles on a set of tires, and we're on our third set now. The van is a little hard on tires, and I think the front struts are showing their age. Of course, no review is complete without mention of the transmission, which was replaced at 43,000. Honda picked up the tab for that but since then we have had no more transmisison issues. The van has served its purpose very well. It is roomy and comfortable. Like all Hondas, road noise could be a little lower. Seating position is good, and handling for this circa 2002 van quite car-like. The van wasn't cheap when we bought it but it has turned out to have been an excellent value. We will likely keep the van until reapir costs start to become excessive. I am hoping for at least another 2 or 3 years out of the van!"

My 8 year old honda odyssey

By on Monday, August 10, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought this car new in 2001 and this car has had only 1 major issue - the electrical panel for the automatic door had to be replaced for about 1000 bucks. The transmission got replaced at 60 k miles based on some recall and the darn thing was begiing to fail. Otherwise this car is champ, replaced all the tires and brakes and shocks based on the rough use it went through (lots of non highway miles). Regular maintainence... was average. The minivan handles like a car and always ran like a champ on the freeways.. love its handling in snowy weather... only car moving in blizzard like condidtions in Cleveland.. with a full family, felt really relieved to see to move...in 6 inches of snow in an incline... recommend the car..."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 26 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Odyssey near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.