To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2000 Honda Odyssey

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 641 Ratings for the 1999 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 112 113 114 ... 129 | Next

great car

By on Friday, December 18, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Had car from new 198,000 mileage running great no problems. Would recommend this car to anyone with family or hauling materials. Will buy another one."

Would buy another

By on Monday, December 7, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"No issues up to 85K. Then transmission and TCS had to be replaced ... at no cost. At ~110K several electrical accessories (ex. one electric door lock) started to fail. Other than that, no concerns. Would buy another if I still needed a van."

Honda at their best

By on Wednesday, December 2, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"What I like the most about this van would be the shear power it provides upon take off. Very responsive in every respect. To me, this van is overpowered for its common use but I can't complain there. Never has broken down on me yet during the 3 years I've owned it. I am the second owner of this van and placed over 25 thousand miles on it. Suspension could use a llittle more stiffness when cornering but it handles real well. Stereo system is mediocre providing too much treble and not enough bass to equalize. An aftermarket stereo is recommended although this would render the audio controls on the steering wheel useless. Captain chairs are firm providing durability but could cause discomfort during long trips. The middle row are adjustable in seating arrangements but it's heavy weight causes difficulty for average adults to move. Rear seats folds down into rear trunk level to the floors making way for transporting large items like t.v.'s and medium sized furniture. Interior lighting provides more than ample brightness and coverage for all passengers. Dual power sliding doors (EX model)provides easy entry and exits for rear passengers but door moves too slowly for those "on the road" and "on the fly" passenger pick ups. Van needs to be in park mode in order for the sliding doors to open which proves to be inconvienient at times. Door will also freeze if closing while moving from a stop. 11 installed cup holders will hold small to medium sized take out cups but not your jumbo sized drinks. Gas consumption woud be the weakest point with this vehicle. 18 city and 23 highway average with full passenger load and air conditioning running. Overall, this van is simply amazing. Its quality and durability has made me a very satisfied owner for years and will so, for many more years to come. I highly recommend this van."

By on Wednesday, November 18, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Van

By on Wednesday, November 4, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Super mini van.. Hauled kids, business products, vacation trips. Never a problem. Liked so well I purchased a 2010 EXL with all the upgrades"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 112 113 114 ... 129 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Odyssey near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.