To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1999 Honda Odyssey

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 640 Ratings for the 1999 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 128 | Next

Great family vehicle!! Very reliable!

By on Saturday, January 4, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 204,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Comfortable & reliable with regular maintenance."

Cons: "Cup holders are terrible!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have owned this van for 10+ years! It has been a great vehicle for toting kids all over to sporting events and driving vacations. It travels very well and the gas mileage is pretty good - around 20 mpg. It cleans up very nicely even with family wear. Seats still look great! Carpeting still looks really good too and we have had many spills in it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

This is the most reliable and best vehicle ever.

By on Monday, November 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 154,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable and easy to drive"

Cons: "no power back hatch"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"There is no comparison when it comes to comfort and reliability."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

honda odyssey exl

By on Saturday, May 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 134,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "featues, space,power,styling"

Cons: "only seats 7, the folding third row is very heavy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"we own a 2004 silver honda odyssey exl with dvd, we love the way it drives and all the conviance featues. we are planning on buying antoher."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

This vehicle has been absolutely amazing.

By on Sunday, March 31, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 230,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm seeing the people below reviewing this car and talking about their tranny failing. Mine did, too, at 97,500 miles. All I had to do was call the dealer (I bought this used with 60K on it from a private party)and Honda sent a new one in 2 days, the dealer put it in for free including a new computer and new electronic keys... and none of this cost me a cent. Best part is the replacement tranny is a completely redesigned unit that appears to last forever. I know people with 350,000+ on this vehicle with no problems with the replacement unit. At 230,000 I can change the oil and drive it 3,500 miles and when I pull the dipstick the oil looks like it just came out of the can. This is the best driving, best handling and longest lasting car I've ever had and it's cost me next to nothing to maintain it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love this van!

By on Sunday, September 9, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,093

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage if you don't beat it."

Cons: "I wish the back tailgate would open automatically"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have never had a problem with this mini-van. I truly love it with all the features inside. If you maintain your car it will keep on moving. I had to replace the air in cabin air filter two times."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 128 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Odyssey near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.