To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1998 Honda Odyssey

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 115 Ratings for the 1995 - 1998 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 23 | Next

Best Minivan Ever.

By on Friday, November 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 318,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price, great size, best reliability, best mi"

Cons: "stopped making them after 97'."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car was the first my family ever bought new, and has carried it ever since. And when i turned 26 i was given the car, and even through my teenage shenanigans, the car has never once let me down. Apart from basic maintenance, it has never needed repair and has retained all of its mechanics and electronics. I couldn't have asked for a better car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I have owned this Honda for 14 year and still love

By on Thursday, October 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 152,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great mileage"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i bought this car for our first child never beiving we would still have it 14years later. It;s lost it cool factor with the kids but it been a great car wwith no problems, It;s starting to show it;s age and some things are wearing."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

260,000 miles on ours

By on Tuesday, August 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 260,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Excellent value and very reliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this minivan in 2002 used with 60000 miles. I drove it cross country several times and logged a total of 260,000 miles on our Odyssey before it finally had to be put out to pasture. No major problems in all that time. Just regular care and maintenance. It can haul a lot of people or if the two back rows are folded down it can haul some fairly big furniture. The new 2011 models look sleek. I'd buy one if I could afford it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

A simple & inexpensive family hauler

By on Monday, March 28, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"We bought a 96 Odyssey new off the lot & still have ours w/166K on the clock. It has been a great little car. Inexpensive, but comfortable for a famiy. Very few mechanical problems in 15 years has made this an inexpensive & reliable ride for us and our 2 kids. Perform service, as outlined in the manual & you will get many years of good service."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Odyssey EVER

By on Monday, January 31, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Brings tears to my eyes thinking of ever having to part with this van. It has been hands down, the best vehicle I have ever owned. Bought her when she was 2 years old, back in 2000. Aside from scheduled maintenance, have had no problems what so ever. The versitility of this van is amazing. I plan on driving this beauty until the engine falls out, which most likely wont happen for at least another 100K miles. Love, love, love my 1998 Honda Odyssey!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 23 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Odyssey near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.