To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1997 Honda Odyssey

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 115 Ratings for the 1995 - 1998 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

Best Vehicle Ever!!!

By on Wednesday, August 18, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"After owning this car for 13 years, this minivan has never given me any headaches. It is extremely reliable, has a very good build quality, satisfactory performance, decent design, and comfortable seating. Engine: - very reliable - sometimes is rather noisy - occasionally underpowered (esp. on steeper hills) - fuel efficient (I average 25mpg city and 27mpg highway) Seats: - extremely comfortable (cloth) - front and middle rows can tilt nearly 180 degrees, like a bed - prone to stains Overall, an AWESOME CAR!!!!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Van

By on Wednesday, July 28, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought new, now with 180K miles and was pretty expensive in 1997 ($25K), a little underpowered but has been a great slightly smaller minivan. Just had all belts replaced again, plus water pump and some oil seals this time. That was a bit expensive ($900), but we will keep on trucking. Will need a new distributor soon (oil leak), but at 13 years old still runs fine."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Very Reliable Vehicl

By on Monday, May 3, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This vehicle has been in my family since I was 14 years old. I am now 28 and it is still running great. With regular maintenance, we have had absolutely no major problems except the axle boots leaking (which caused us to replace the front axle) just this winter. For a car going on its 15th year and over 183k miles, I couldn't be happier with the way it has handled its fair share of hard work and continues to perform well. I expect it to last another 100k before it finishes. Then again, I talked to another owner of this exact year make and model and he had over 320000, so who knows..."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love this car!

By on Thursday, January 22, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"If they were still making this car, I would buy another one. I love it. It has been very reliable."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

very reliable

By on Thursday, January 8, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"had this car for 8 years, it never gave me a trouble. mainly, I did maintainess work on it only, its performance is the same no matter when it was new or old. I enjoyed this car a lot. It is a safe car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Keeps Going and Going and Going

By on Monday, December 8, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"Not the sexiest car on the road, but take care of the maintenance and this van is flexible people hauler and takes you where you need to go. Very reliable."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

most reliable!!!

By on Thursday, August 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Loved this vehicle. Always started (even in Wisconsin winters). Incredible amount of storage space"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best van ever made

By on Thursday, May 22, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This van has everything you need in a van plus it is very reliable.The 4 cyl. is surprising it has plenty of get up and go. It really is in a class of its own the car like 4 doors and the stow away rear seat is my favorite things about it. I would recommend this van to anyone. Believe it or not but at 120000 miles Honda sent me notice to bring in my van for a free tune up, they replaced the plugs,wires.and distributor cap then changed my oil all at no cost to me,now that is what I call going the extra mile."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Overall great minivan, so why am I selling mine?

By on Saturday, May 17, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"Great family van - I am selling mine though because I do not like how close the rear bench seat is to the back window and the rear bumper is not big enough for me. Too many times, unfortunately, fast bigger trucks or suvs are right on my tail and I feel concerned if they bumped into me they could bump my back door/window which is inches only away from my child's seat! So it's a great van but that is why I am selling mine. I do like the 4 doors instead of the sliding door and the easy move around interior when I have to adjust car seats etc."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

We have 3!

By on Tuesday, November 6, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"We have 3 of these and love them! We have a 1995 with 400,000 miles,runs great. My husband drives it 78 miles to work everyday. We have a 1997 with 122,000, no problems. Just bought another 1995 with 154,000. Needs a timing belt and tires. Other than that, we're good to go. I love this body style and good gas mileage. Cup holder in front is kinda silly, but that's it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Odyssey near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.