To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1997 Honda Odyssey

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 115 Ratings for the 1995 - 1998 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 23 | Next

The best minivan made, in my opinion.

By on Friday, March 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 219,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliable, economical, good room, nimble"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My family has driven this little van for 10 years, and it has given great service for about 220,00 miles. It is old enough that I'm not confident of it on trips now, but it is still a great automobile for most needs."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

96 Odyssey

By on Thursday, September 6, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Excellent family car even at high mileage (200,000). Fully loaded with top carrier, 4 adults, 1 child, luggage, 100 degree heat, appalachian mountains, driving avg 75 mph on interstate with AC blasting, and no problems on a car with 175,000 miles. Averaged 25 mpg......."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Monday, July 9, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"excellent running and looking. The air conditioning seems rather fragile although it's fine in good repair. The engine is small but big enough for us and the van has the advantage of being narrow so it fits in our driveway unlike many of the minivans."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

best mini van ever!!!!

By on Wednesday, October 26, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Never had to fix its motor or transmission. is a great car, save gas, never stoped running, went to FL,NY, ATLANTA + , no problems at all!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very Happy

By on Wednesday, November 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 400,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Easy to change from 7 pass. to cargo. Efficient."

Cons: "It's got nearly 400,000 miles on it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this car for 10 years and put 280,000 miles on it in that time. I've been very happy"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 23 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Odyssey near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.